PSU Problem!

NoobishStyle

So I was using andyson F500M PSU previously. But I recently got a gtx560ti and I decided to change a new PSU. Bought a Seasonic G-Series 750W. Problem is I plug in the 750w my computer no beep and won't start but when I use my old 500W can start. I bring back the 750w. I brought the 750w back to sls and can work on their computer. Bros please advice.

shadow84

You confirm connect all the cables properly? Dun connect PCIe cable into the mobo's 4+4 pin header.

royfrosty

So I was using andyson F500M PSU previously. But I recently got a gtx560ti and I decided to change a new PSU. Bought a Seasonic G-Series 750W. Problem is I plug in the 750w my computer no beep and won't start but when I use my old 500W can start. I bring back the 750w. I brought the 750w back to sls and can work on their computer. Bros please advice.

There could be somewhere in the connections have been shorted. Remove the GPU and reroute the wires again. The PSU is protecting itself from turning on.

NoobishStyle

There could be somewhere in the connections have been shorted. Remove the GPU and reroute the wires again. The PSU is protecting itself from turning on.

I remove GPU already also cannot. The motherboard just light up fans all run no beep fan just keep spinning

royfrosty

Cannot be DOA leh. I just brought back to SLS they try on their computer and it's running on theirs. They ask me to bring my whole pc down lol

Wah then like that like ive mentioned. Somewhere shorted le. lol

Do the Frankenstein method.

Put the PSU outside the chassis. plug in one by one.

Make sure you connect both the 4 or 8 pin cpu power, 24pin mobo. Make sure HDD or SSD got power. everything connected.

You can further test it by doing the paperclip test on the PSU. Go youtube check what is paperclip test on PSU. There is some guides there and you can jump start it. If it moves then most probably somewhere shorted or things have been damaged/spoilt.

NoobishStyle

Wah then like that like ive mentioned. Somewhere shorted le. lol

Do the Frankenstein method.

Put the PSU outside the chassis. plug in one by one.

Make sure you connect both the 4 or 8 pin cpu power, 24pin mobo. Make sure HDD or SSD got power. everything connected.

You can further test it by doing the paperclip test on the PSU. Go youtube check what is paperclip test on PSU. There is some guides there and you can jump start it. If it moves then most probably somewhere shorted or things have been damaged/spoilt.

PSU currently outside the chassis. Bo bian think need to try every available method. I go try again. Hopefully not something damaged of spoilt ba since old PSU can get it running. Oh well will keep give an update in about a few hours time LOL

NoobishStyle

I tested out the PSU again did the paperclip test all those still not working. Could it be possible that the Seasonic G-Series 750w not compatible with my AMD processor? I plug in the 500w PSU got beep indicating no ram and gpu but when I plug in the 750w nothing happen

Felfirez

I tested out the PSU again did the paperclip test all those still not working. Could it be possible that the Seasonic G-Series 750w not compatible with my AMD processor? I plug in the 500w PSU got beep indicating no ram and gpu but when I plug in the 750w nothing happen

Can't be. Do you have another computer to test on? Tried changing the cables for the 750?

MacClipper

Tried with another video card yet? PSU-video card power good signal time sync can sometimes be off.

gs

if ts want..u can bring down to my shop can test for u..^^

NoobishStyle

The paperclip test works so psu cfm working. Problem now is why not working with my mobo :/

@gs bro where's your shop if nearby i dont mind lol

NoobishStyle

Haiz guys I admit defeat my motherboard got problem. Old PSU + Asus mobo can run. New PSU + Asus mobo no run. New PSU + old biostar mobo can run. So I think I sibei suey! Time to get a new mobo :/

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.