PSU reference guide

NightRaven49

Found this reference guide for psu. You can check if your psu is a low or high grade build. Don't get shock if the model/brand
of your trusted psu is a low grade built. Kindly share your thoughts.

https://linustechtips.com/topic/1116640-psu-tier-list-rev-148/
that one is outdated, says eol big big at the top. it was moved here and is the one that is still updated.
https://cultists.network/140/psu-tier-list/regardless of whether it was on ltt or cultists though, ive found it a fairly handy list to quickly determine which psus are decent, and has guided a lot of my recommendations.

dreamaurora

that one is outdated, says eol big big at the top. it was moved here and is the one that is still updated.
https://cultists.network/140/psu-tier-list/regardless of whether it was on ltt or cultists though, ive found it a fairly handy list to quickly determine which psus are decent, and has guided a lot of my recommendations.
I guess you get what you pay for. Glad to see that I made the right decision to go with a Cooler Master V Gold.

poooooo

I guess you get what you pay for. Glad to see that I made the right decision to go with a Cooler Master V Gold.
Not all the time, Superflower leadex III gold is rated 1 tier higher than Seasonic Focus SGX while the latter being more expensive locally.

NightRaven49

Not all the time, Superflower leadex III gold is rated 1 tier higher than Seasonic Focus SGX while the latter being more expensive locally.
u do only get 5 year warranty on the superflower unit opposed to 10 on the seasonic.

tsteo77

You done everyone a big flavor by posting an updated plus addition links on psu reference guide. (y)

u do only get 5 year warranty on the superflower unit opposed to 10 on the seasonic.

i bought the Leadex III................i should have gone for the Focus since got 10 year warranty hor................:frown:

but i no play games so hopefully can last 10 years ?:frown:

poooooo

i bought the Leadex III................i should have gone for the Focus since got 10 year warranty hor................:frown:

but i no play games so hopefully can last 10 years ?:frown:
See heng suay one.... Also depending on your preference, I every 5 years do an overhaul for my main pc, so rarely used more than 5 years.

you rich mah................i gotta use my pc until it breaks..............i read a lot of reviews and they say the Leadex better than Focus................but Seasonic give 10 years warranty...........sort of regret it now...........

poooooo

you rich mah................i gotta use my pc until it breaks..............i read a lot of reviews and they say the Leadex better than Focus................but Seasonic give 10 years warranty...........sort of regret it now...........
Need it for work, replace it before it broke down to ensure no accidental downtime leh..... Buy already just use don't think so much.

yeah lor.............hope it can last for 10 years................should be can lah.................my previous cheapo Acer desktop lasted close to 9 years................the PSU was a joke - 135w only ! :s13: :deg:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.