abbakonghee

Think about it

$2000 per month x 30 years x 12 months
That's $700+k

Add on medical expenses, subscriptions, entertainment etc $1m cash

On top of that, $2000 per month is peasant caipng life.. just $60 per day

Very hard to retire.. all those buy big car, spend big money one.. they got worry about retirement? Or all believe they can work until 250 years old?

wwenze

You retire at 65 add 30 years means u die at 95? Wait long long, the way I am living I might even die at 60

$2000 spending per month? Then those who only earn $2500 before deduction can eat kkj?

Sinkie

Think about it

That's $700+k

Very hard to retire.. all those buy big car, spend big money one.. they got worry about retirement? Or all believe they can work until 250 years old?

Got $1m cash now, you dare to retire?

lala24

I only feel secure with a min of $5k a month in retirement years. A comfortable sum would be 7-8k a month

hachi

Why you need so much 2k per month? If fully paid hdb and cpf life paying 1k plus, if you got a bit of investment that pay you 1-20k a year, OK what...

snap99

Your 2000$/month is worth $1000 only when you retire :(

dnsfpl

no need lar, just get a bto central area

then sell and buy slum hdb

profit enough to retire liao

magicianofdk

sger on average live to 85
65 to 85 is 20 years

With the same amount u stated, now u can have 3k per month. Enough?

fortunecat

Think about it

That's $700+k

Your 2k a mth not even include medical, subscriptions, entertainment. Like that still not enough? What kind of life do you want? :eek:

Psyres

Heed that legendary advice for retirement in Singapore:
Don't bother. Go JB. :(

Actually, scratch that. JB also too expensive. Go further north:
Go Thailand :s12::s12::s12: (When the situation goes back to normal)

Tschuus

Think about it

That's $700+k

Currently if you have need $404,300 in CPF life, you get 2.1K monthly until you die at 95 (according to your assumption)

You will have $1,000,000 -404,300 = $595,700 as additional marnee to spend or invest if you retire today with 1 million.

Capitalist

Think about it

That's $700+k

Your $60 caipng daily budget is for how many pax? :s13:

Tschuus

no need lar, just get a bto central area

then sell and buy slum hdb

profit enough to retire liao

Low chance getting BTO central area.

If really get choice choice btos (other than pinnacles) , sell i think only make 300K-500K

Buy replacement flat in slum maybe for 200K?

Not enough to retire.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.