👉 Recommend CCTV for corridor unit

plasticpistola

now that it's not illegal, can recommend any good ones to put at corridor unit?

got how many types ah? record and upload onto cloud ones or keep erasing daily ones is it?

what kind/brand are you using now?

Darkshadows

Mine's just a random brand (now defunct) from Taobao. It does simple recording and shows video when people press the bell. There's no app for the CCTV to send footage to the phone or cloud storage.

Been using it since 5 years ago and never once broke down. Full charge can last more than a month. Never once did my parcels get stolen.

Point is, unknown Taobao brand also not bad. Cost SGD$80+ after conversion plus delivery.

justln

CCTV for what? Still need to go ask HDB can or not first, if neighbor complain also gg.

Smart Doorbell can liao ma.
Aqara, Loock, Xiaomi, Igloohome, Philips, Yale, Arlor, Logitech, Ring, Eufy.

Take your pick.

Avoid EKEN/Aiwit stuff, scam China company, say got lifetime recording end up removed and not even 1 second recording now, need to pay.

kenpachi82

TS, im not joking, i have a free one for you if you want.
I bought it intending to monitor my neighbour but in the end never use as they didn't reoffend.
You don't hiam here hiam there, can pm me for details.
Self collect only, if you are interested.

brushless

CCTV for what? Still need to go ask HDB can or not first, if neighbor complain also gg.

Take your pick.

Avoid EKEN/Aiwit stuff, scam China company, say got lifetime recording end up removed and not even 1 second recording now, need to pay.

yes, doorbell camera with recording and motion detection is good enough

I am using this dual camera model

can see face clearly and can see the parcel on the floor too

eufy-doorbell-4.jpg

tomsss

lol xiaomi lor

sd card recording motion detection and can remote adjust camera angles

i tried those cheap $20 dlink ones, yeah it works but the cloud saving subscription puts me off. can use as live viewcam though

RiceGrain

Wonder why is ts against Xiaomi, but local set Xiaomi smart doorbell 3 is value for money

plasticpistola

Mine's just a random brand (now defunct) from Taobao. It does simple recording and shows video when people press the bell. There's no app for the CCTV to send footage to the phone or cloud storage.

Been using it since 5 years ago and never once broke down. Full charge can last more than a month. Never once did my parcels get stolen.

Point is, unknown Taobao brand also not bad. Cost SGD$80+ after conversion plus delivery.

I use EZVIZ. Cheap and good. Got cloud storage as well

these record onto SD card si boh?

plasticpistola

Take your pick.

i think since May this year no need permit leh wor. but this one not for hdb corridor. for my aunt's apt but corridor unit kind.

plasticpistola

TS, im not joking, i have a free one for you if you want.
I bought it intending to monitor my neighbour but in the end never use as they didn't reoffend.
You don't hiam here hiam there, can pm me for details.
Self collect only, if you are interested.

kam siah bro. not hiam la but my aunt laychey one will want receipt blah blah so i better dun trouble you lol

justln

i think since May this year no need permit leh wor. but this one not for hdb corridor. for my aunt's apt but corridor unit kind.
Still need ah buh. No need permit but need to ask HDB.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singap...cctvs-in-flats-demand-for-devices-on-the-rise

HDB said that since May, flat owners are no longer required to seek its approval to install corridor-facing CCTV cameras within their homes.
HDB dwellers are still required to ask for approval if they want to install CCTV cameras outside their flats, but that has not deterred homeowners.

As long as inside your flat and neighbors no complain is ok. Smart Doorbell easiest liao, don't even need to drill, just use 3M tape, charge every month or so.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.