Recommendations for PC builders?

cpugeek21

I’ve had my fun building PCs 10 years back, and while I do know my way around the parts, I have had more cases of BSODs that I had to painfully diagnose, buy new parts for etc…

I really don’t want to do that anymore, and am willing to pay a bit extra for peace of mind. In other words, a number I can call to pick up my PC and do all the diagnosis and repairs for me, rather than having to self-diagnose and RMA individual parts. In that sense, a place like PC Themes where they build the PC but I have to handle my own repairs isn’t for me.

Any suggestions? So far, i think Invader PC seems like quite a good option. Any others I should consider?

PC usage: Gaming (mainly CS2, as well as some other Steam games like Spiderman etc.)
Goal: 1440p gaming, > 200 fps for CS2 as I have a 144hz monitor
Budget: Undecided, but it seems like I can get my requirements for ~$1.3k on Invader, cmiiw

gld998

I’ve had my fun building PCs 10 years back, and while I do know my way around the parts, I have had more cases of BSODs that I had to painfully diagnose, buy new parts for etc…

I really don’t want to do that anymore, and am willing to pay a bit extra for peace of mind. In other words, a number I can call to pick up my PC and do all the diagnosis and repairs for me, rather than having to self-diagnose and RMA individual parts. In that sense, a place like PC Themes where they build the PC but I have to handle my own repairs isn’t for me.

Any suggestions? So far, i think Invader PC seems like quite a good option. Any others I should consider?

PC usage: Gaming (mainly CS2, as well as some other Steam games like Spiderman etc.)
Goal: 1440p gaming, > 200 fps for CS2 as I have a 144hz monitor
Budget: Undecided, but it seems like I can get my requirements for ~$1.3k on Invader, cmiiw
Mai tu liao.. just hoot invader pc and call it a day.

cpugeek21

Mai tu liao.. just hoot invader pc and call it a day.

Rly invader ar? Any idea what's a good price point for 1440p gaming these days? Not trying to be spoonfed but nowadays there's so many freaking products, I rly cannot go and do research one by one.

All I know is that Ryzen > Intel these days, and AMD > Nvidia (for FPS, if we are looking at the same price).

But exactly which Ryzen CPU to get idk, and seems like the $1.3k budget would get me the RTX 5060Ti / RX 7800 XT, which I'm not sure is sufficient for my needs / future-proof enough. I'm willing to up my budget a little more if necessary.

MangoCAT

Invader PC is Dynacore. So if you trust Dynacore then why not.
QFT - non-prebuilt brands are offering onsite pickup and return at small fee like 90 sgd [3y] - dun need to carry in for 3y.

There are more platform if compared to 10years ago. Better to scoll to their GPU pricing then see how it goes too

Prebuilt = dell/MSI/ASUS in this case

abstrax

Rly invader ar? Any idea what's a good price point for 1440p gaming these days? Not trying to be spoonfed but nowadays there's so many freaking products, I rly cannot go and do research one by one.

All I know is that Ryzen > Intel these days, and AMD > Nvidia (for FPS, if we are looking at the same price).

But exactly which Ryzen CPU to get idk, and seems like the $1.3k budget would get me the RTX 5060Ti / RX 7800 XT, which I'm not sure is sufficient for my needs / future-proof enough. I'm willing to up my budget a little more if necessary.
at least a RTX 5070 or equivalent for 1440p gaming at a decent fps. any processor that has 8C16T will be able to run ur games smooth. As for m/b, go for PCIe 5.0 support for GPU will do.
And no need to do future proof now, Technology advance too fast now. Just buy that suit ur budget n need will do.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.