Recommended Local Online Hardware Store

alvinblank

Greetings! In the process of fixing a computer and too darn lazy to travel to SLS, any recommended sites?

PS: Fortran like MIA never reply my SMS neh...

blockynosey

My personal experience with mynextcom is bad. They did not reply my email, neither did they reply via whatsapp after asking them to quote me a good price. maybe "good price" and bargaining turns them off? Ended up giving my 1.6k business to other shops in SLS.

But, their graphic cards prices are competitive, would have bought from them too if I wasn't snubbed. They offer decent prices, and reviews seem to be positive. Post your experience if you do!

ckjoe234

My personal experience with mynextcom is bad. They did not reply my email, neither did they reply via whatsapp after asking them to quote me a good price. maybe "good price" and bargaining turns them off? Ended up giving my 1.6k business to other shops in SLS.

But, their graphic cards prices are competitive, would have bought from them too if I wasn't snubbed. They offer decent prices, and reviews seem to be positive. Post your experience if you do!

same thing...i email them...asked for best price for 2 780ti...bo reply..:(

communication is the key when u wanna do business...even if cannot give better price than wat their webby is ...at least reply...

xokokx

Same here. . whatsapp them for i4690k and corsair case which they have not update on their Web yet.. but no response..

ykgoh

same thing...i email them...asked for best price for 2 780ti...bo reply..:(

communication is the key when u wanna do business...even if cannot give better price than wat their webby is ...at least reply...

Same here. . whatsapp them for i4690k and corsair case which they have not update on their Web yet.. but no response..

They dun look busy to be honest. I walked past their shop in SLS always see a bald uncle sitting around tcss. Seldom see customers waiting there too. The previous time that uncle was chit chatting with a PRC chap, maybe a sales assistant?

Too busy to even check and reply emails and mobile messages? I doubt it. More probably they heck care.

Gametaku

Mynxtcom sucks lah. Sms, email & whatapps all no reply. Ordered and waited for a day but still no reply. Only upon calling then they say will arrange the delivery. SMS to ask wad time will be arriving and but got ignored. End up 12 something replied and say wanna deliver my good at 1am :o.

Yureak

Mynxtcom sucks lah. Sms, email & whatapps all no reply. Ordered and waited for a day but still no reply. Only upon calling then they say will arrange the delivery. SMS to ask wad time will be arriving and but got ignored. End up 12 something replied and say wanna deliver my good at 1am :o.

Ouch. Had a similar experience. Always advocated avoid mynextcom for bad experience and unfantastic prices.

People here keep recommending it though unfortunately. Even Lazada is better

Lousy shop with lousy business practices and attitude. Will take my money elsewhere.

P.S dont come up with that stuff about him being a one man show. If he cant handle the volume then jolly well close down or hire more help

souler87

Greetings! In the process of fixing a computer and too darn lazy to travel to SLS, any recommended sites?

PS: Fortran like MIA never reply my SMS neh...

Zhun bo? I just got a Matx rig from him.. you got the correct no? if not can try email him.

shadow84

At the checkout page, there is a number to call for self collection. Try calling that instead.

AndyShin

no leh, 2 days back ordered my casing from dan around morning time, around night 11 got it from him, which number for mynext did u all call/whatapps?

Yureak

no leh, 2 days back ordered my casing from dan around morning time, around night 11 got it from him, which number for mynext did u all call/whatapps?

The number on the site. Looks like a very selective owner responding only to those which are convenient for him.

Mynextcom is an irresponsible shop. Even tradepac is better

Yureak

At the checkout page, there is a number to call for self collection. Try calling that instead.

In the first place the customer should never need to call. It should be the merchant following up with the customer to keep them posted

Dan, if youre reading this your service used to be good what happened now?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.