images

MoeLanYong

Threatening won't work.
Being negative disadvantages yourself.
Merely makes you a bitter person.
Just grind on like many of us who have walked the same path.

Don't just look at those who have worked hard for 30 years to own a $1m hdb, to compare with. They have put in the hard work.

MoeLanYong

Asia has 4.8 billion people. Show me a country in Asia outside Japan and S Korea that gives us ordinary citizens a better chance at education, housing and jobs?

You are in that 0.125% chance of being born in Singapore with clean water and electricity. That's striking lottery itself.

Imagine being outside this 0.125% and born in rural Myanmar, Laos, Cambodia, Indonesia or Philippines.

Electricity and clean water also dun have, dun say education, housing and jobs. English also you dunno.

MoeLanYong

I worked with Myanmar corlicks before. Yangon. Most prosperous city.

Every 4 hours electricity switch on and off. At night use candles. So if she didn't charge her notebook according to the cycles, she cannot do work. She has to keep apologising.

Chiobu. Model face. 9/10. I picked her. English zi teh zi teh can't speak properly or type properly. Because their curriculum don't teach English at a higher level. Earn S$600 a month. But currency depreciate 10% every other month because of the civil war. So food prices skyrocket.

She is already lucky. Single mom and got jod to feed her son

Now imagine outskirts of Myanmar where the junta roam. Walk on dirt path, for no reason kena kidnap by junta, suspecting you of rebellion. Interrogated. Tortured.

And you complain your life in Sg is no good?

archie7

my south asia HR recently keep employing fellow villagers
hoodwinked management that unable to get "suitable / right" candidates from careerfutures (fyi, the job role is quite common in the finance / commodity industry)

today heard 1 of the fellow villagers on work permit, submitting application for LTVP for parents.
i hear liao jin shocked...this means earning > $12K/mth

hear liao jin cheng sim

ninja99

I worked with Myanmar corlicks before. Yangon. Most prosperous city.

Every 4 hours electricity switch on and off. At night use candles. So if she didn't charge her notebook according to the cycles, she cannot do work. She has to keep apologising.

Chiobu. Model face. 9/10. I picked her. English zi teh zi teh can't speak properly or type properly. Because their curriculum don't teach English at a higher level. Earn S$600 a month. But currency depreciate 10% every other month because of the civil war. So food prices skyrocket.

She is already lucky. Single mom and got jod to feed her son

Now imagine outskirts of Myanmar where the junta roam. Walk on dirt path, for no reason kena kidnap by junta, suspecting you of rebellion. Interrogated. Tortured.

And you complain your life in Sg is no good?
Doesn’t fit majority of narratives here. Sinkiapore is the worst place to be or don’t compare 3rd world must compare with 1st world

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.