Regarding bookings on Expedia

TakKiu

I made a booking of airasia flight tickets on expedia. Due to some illness, one of the pax did not board the flight.
The Cso at the airport told us, we can request for a refund within 7days. But on the expedia website, it says tickets are non refundable.
Anyone has the same experience?

dede1217

I made a booking of airasia flight tickets on expedia. Due to some illness, one of the pax did not board the flight.
The Cso at the airport told us, we can request for a refund within 7days. But on the expedia website, it says tickets are non refundable.
Anyone has the same experience?

need to check with expedia, since you booked from them ...

If you book directly by airline, normally they would require official letter from your doctor, stating the reason for not travelling and the travel dates of your trip. Did before for jetstar and full fledged airline. Quite fast, within 2 days to 15days, they refunded us to our credit card (full fledged), jetstar (voucher) .

Airasia would take quite some time for the refund. Friend's trip was cancelled due to the flight being rescheduled to other dates. Refund was given to them. But took 2 months to get back the refund ...

TakKiu

need to check with expedia, since you booked from them ...

If you book directly by airline, normally they would require official letter from your doctor, stating the reason for not travelling and the travel dates of your trip. Did before for jetstar and full fledged airline. Quite fast, within 2 days to 15days, they refunded us to our credit card (full fledged), jetstar (voucher) .

Airasia would take quite some time for the refund. Friend's trip was cancelled due to the flight being rescheduled to other dates. Refund was given to them. But took 2 months to get back the refund ...

Oops, i think i request the wrong channel. I go to airasia customer support instead. Think my refund is gone.

:spin:

dede1217

Oops, i think i request the wrong channel. I go to airasia customer support instead. Think my refund is gone.

:spin:

Try to give them a call, or talk to them via their live chat.
For jetstar case, for compassionate reason, the traveller can still submit their doctor letter even after the trip has ended, if they have not flew with the airline. However, is best to get the doctor letter before the trip have commenced.

shadow84

Since we are on topic of flight refunds, if i book for a trip next yr and 3 mths down i receive official letter for reservist, am i able to use this as proof to change flight date?

TakKiu

Since we are on topic of flight refunds, if i book for a trip next yr and 3 mths down i receive official letter for reservist, am i able to use this as proof to change flight date?

Can change date, no need proof unless there's extra charges.

Andrew833

Show booking to SAF, sure can defer

shadow84

Show booking to SAF, sure can defer

Prefer not to defer coz its my high key. Do 2 weeks with strangers is quite sian. At most, take the risk of bookign late may which i hope wun have ict based on past experience.

dede1217

SIA allow change of dates w/o charges? Nvr tried with any airline before.

Most people would book their promo fare ...
their promo fares are non-refundable usually ...

in the event you need to change travel dates etc,
you would need to contact them with your relevant documents
understand that for some airline, if you change travel date without any documents, you would have to pay a $150 or $200 change date fees ...
they also have a no-show fees $150 to $200, if u failed to turn up without informing them ...

if urs is open date ticket, which allows you to change travel dates wo any charges, that one is quite expensive... not many people would purchase that...

Andrew833

Prefer not to defer coz its my high key. Do 2 weeks with strangers is quite sian. At most, take the risk of bookign late may which i hope wun have ict based on past experience.

Sometime if lucky, those defer(from same unit) will ask to come back for 2 weeks do nothing except kana arrow. It's like holiday camp :D

shadow84

Sometime if lucky, those defer(from same unit) will ask to come back for 2 weeks do nothing except kana arrow. It's like holiday camp :D

Lol, my very first ICT was defered coz i was overseas for study. But i went for the 1 week make up ICT and had a 2D1N outfield with dig shellscrape. All that for low-key nia.

I hope by July would have some news/rumours on my next yr ict then take the risk and book.

ssohmq

if i book SQ flight through expedia, can i login to SQ website to buy seats after that? or i can only choose seats for free 48 hrs before departure..?

dede1217

if i book SQ flight through expedia, can i login to SQ website to buy seats after that? or i can only choose seats for free 48 hrs before departure..?

dont think u can choose seats for free
you can still use the booking id given to u by expedia, to manage ur booking ...

shadow84

dont think u can choose seats for free
you can still use the booking id given to u by expedia, to manage ur booking ...

If economy lite is chosen and dun pay the $13.60 for seat selection, they will assign to me accordingly?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.