Remember how Tracetogether can be used to investigate chiu for crimes? ERP 2.0 sama-sama

likevegetable

But we all good law abiding citizens hor! they juz use chiur aggregated data for analytics.
Dun think chiur data can be used to investigate if chiu eat out but the data should be there.

WILL DATA BE USED BY OTHER GOVERNMENT AGENCIES?

"LTA adheres to government-wide standards on data sharing with other government agencies," said the authority.

"For example, sharing of data to support policy and planning purposes will only be done on an anonymised or aggregated basis, in accordance with the Public Service (Governance) Act.

"To prevent unauthorised access and improper use of the data, there will be robust security and strict safeguards in place, including penalties under the Act."

There are laws in Singapore that give some agencies the right to access data. For example, Section 20 of the Criminal Procedure Code empowers the police to access specific data necessary for the investigation of crime.

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/new-erp-system-need-know-board-system-2288566

https://sso.agc.gov.sg/Act/CPC2010?ProvIds=P14-#pr20-

likevegetable

sama sama?... menuju bahagia? :s22: 🤷‍♂️ :s13:

ah oso remember singpass app? need to scan chiur face?

now u know the purposes.. :p ;) :s22:
Slowly slowly rah, suddenly we no need passport to depart and arrive SG. Goot for us law abiding shitizens :p

MarkerForProjector

Even without ERP 2.0, the govt can track your location easily through the extensive network of CCTV. Also your EZLink card and all sorts of contactless pass. GPS location sharing on your Singpass, PokémonGO, ride hailing, food delivery, online shopping.

Anyway, ERP 2.0 should be of little concern to most Sinkies, as they can't afford to pay for COE.

Quala98

if a car owner commit crime, there are already ways that the police can track where the car owner went. Provided none of these evidences were destroyed and the car owner is a stupid one:

- vehicle camera
- vehicle in-built GPS or 3rd party GPS dashboard
- owner phone with location enabled
- LTA/TP camera islandwide

so this ERP 2.0 just made things easier for police cos instead of having to search through the first 3 items above, just contact LTA for the evidence and taadaa.... case solved

Odessa

we are law-abiding shitizens... I have nothing to hide.
Be that as it may, you are still entitled to personal privacy and protection against intrusive government.

Anyway, an entertaining movie.
3S9pa0Q

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.