Savings in 40s

sellbuyboy

From property rental? Around 260k per annum before expenses, actual will likely be closer to 200-220k.

I do have a payroll and CPF contribution (not much) under my mum's company, which allows me to have salary credited to 2 different account for the higher interest rates.
silverspoon huh...

sellbuyboy

20k per month look like Andy Lau..how not to not have close to 8 figure. Heck, can even ownself raise own salary too. No need seek opinion.
u mean it seriously? how come we all live in singapore, but live so differently huh

sellbuyboy

Yes very very common. Moi goin to be mid 40s soon. Got house fully paid, car fully paid, another house rent out for passive income and mortgage payment. Owner of 2 businesses. Savings no need to say sure exceed 500K. Alot of my frens same same like me. That's why COE keep chiong to the moon. Life is good sia !
2 houses mean 2 pte.. rich leh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.