SC priority versus priority private, worth joining the latter?

Guojing88

Wow, you got S$1.5mio worth of stocks and cash to park at SCB riao??

Hmm, I don't.

Maybe I was mistaken, its to be an Accredited Investor, but the picture they show in my email put Priority Private, are they the same?

addict951

ctan84

As a SCB Priority customer, I recently received an invitation to join Priority Private.

I see the online trading brokerage fee is 0.15%, isn't priority already that amount as well?

Worth joining? https://www.sc.com/sg/priority/priority-private/
Priority is 0.18% I think. Priority Private got what other benefits? Coz I find priority very buang, like nothing one other than RMs trying to sell me stuff.

addict951

Hmm my total with them not even 1 million. :ROFLMAO:

They relaxed that criteria recently is it?
They ask you now mah “Want join anot”? I got notice they only ask those who have been with them for Priority a number of years liao then they will ask.
Priority newbies they won’t ask 1.
Then if you want join you must show proof la.
cos they dun know how much you really have mah.

reddevil0728

Priority is 0.18% I think. Priority Private got what other benefits? Coz I find priority very buang, like nothing one other than RMs trying to sell me stuff.
Access to leveraging, access to more complex products.

which may or may not be useful to you

Guojing88

They ask you now mah “Want join anot”? I got notice they only ask those who have been with them for Priority a number of years liao then they will ask.
Priority newbies they won’t ask 1.
Then if you want join you must show proof la.
cos they dun know how much you really have mah.

Ahh I see, anyway I already sounded my RM about this invite, see what she says :ROFLMAO:

addict951

Remember, priority got free lounge visits leh. Gd wad.
Like you go airpork then you see ppl spend $9 to buy a bowl of mee while we go Crys jade express redeem free 水饺面. :lick:

ctan84

Remember, priority got free lounge visits leh. Gd wad.
Like you go airpork then you see ppl spend $9 to buy a bowl of mee while we go Crys jade express redeem free 水饺面. :lick:
Don't have free lounge visits lah. You need to apply the credit card with unwaivable annual fees one.

limster

Don't have free lounge visits lah. You need to apply the credit card with unwaivable annual fees one.

Standard Priority Visa Infinite every year you get an SMS telling you the fees are waived. I found that annoying compared to OCBC/UOB which have lifetime waiver for their Visa Infinite, Visa signature. Since my spend became close to zero after I stopped pumping petrol, I decided to cancel the card, because always a risk that they won't waive.

ctan84

Standard Priority Visa Infinite every year you get an SMS telling you the fees are waived. I found that annoying compared to OCBC/UOB which have lifetime waiver for their Visa Infinite, Visa signature. Since my spend became close to zero after I stopped pumping petrol, I decided to cancel the card, because always a risk that they won't waive.
Im just thinking is it worth to put down a 10k FD for this CC coz the interest will be at board rates. FIREd liao, so no more proof of income to apply.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.