Curious as to how it compares with eight and simbaI am also looking at this SingTel Hi! Senior Plan ...... $5.00 / 30 days
This the same as heya. From bishan to newton station always no networkI am also looking at this SingTel Hi! Senior Plan ...... $5.00 / 30 days
Just be honestly say you wana surf high speed prawns and 8 block it tioboh?What's your experience? Any recommendations?
Currently on eight and simba senior plan. $5/mth.
Eight on 4g. very jialat. They use cheap bad ip addresses. Many websites auto block you when on eight.
Simba still very unreliable even tho 5g.
Last time heya still not so bad, but at certain mrt station like bishan to newton always 0 connection.
Same here. Wanna switch out still need 1 yr to run down the credits sianzzzI top up eight 1 for 1 that time, kind of regret now, still over a year more to go credits inside...![]()
all are contractless....can port existing senior plan number around simba, gomo/hi, eight w/o restrictions ?
Where to sign up?
Yes, I want to know as well.Curious as to how it compares with eight and simba
Similar as Heya?, I heard that as well, though I am not entirely certain.This the same as heya. From bishan to newton station always no network
If you’re dissatisfied with Eight (StarHub), SIMBA, and Heya (Singtel), you could try Circles.Life 5G at S$6 per 30 days, available to everyone (including seniors) with a 5G promo code currently listed within the last few pages of the Circles.Life thread. Circles.Life uses the M1 network (which is shared with StarHub on 5G, separate on 4G).What's your experience? Any recommendations?
Currently on eight and simba senior plan. $5/mth.
Eight on 4g. very jialat. They use cheap bad ip addresses. Many websites auto block you when on eight.
Simba still very unreliable even tho 5g.
Last time heya still not so bad, but at certain mrt station like bishan to newton always 0 connection.
Prawn no issue. It's apps n other sited that auto block u cause ur ip is bad.Just be honestly say you wana surf high speed prawns and 8 block it tioboh?
Old people 5 bucks sim you want how high speed?
Now simi era liao anything kana block just use vpn lor
Why apps and sites will block? All these are block by imda leh.Prawn no issue. It's apps n other sited that auto block u cause ur ip is bad.
And any price plan speed is same.
Telcos leases ip addresses from imda. Some ip address are known to be associated with crimnal activities and are in naughty lists. Many of these get caught and telco terminates the leased line. Now telcos can choose to sell these ip address or continue to use them. If sold, its sold really cheaplyWhy apps and sites will block? All these are block by imda leh.
If you use Google play hor the app you see or download is based on your gmail account country. If you put Vietnam gmail you can see Vietnam apps and download
8 not under singtel mehTelcos leases ip addresses from imda. Some ip address are known to be associated with crimnal activities and are in naughty lists. Many of these get caught and telco terminates the leased line. Now telcos can choose to sell these ip address or continue to use them.
8 chooses to use them. It could be only for senior plans, or others, idk.
Many websites checks their client's ip address before allowing them to the site.
U try advocado membership. Alot fnb uses it. Not all 8's ip address are on naughty list. So is see heng suay which get assigned to u8 not under singtel meh
You tell me one website i see can access boh
Eight senior plan they give you bad ip address.If you’re dissatisfied with Eight (StarHub), SIMBA, and Heya (Singtel), you could try Circles.Life 5G at S$6 per 30 days, available to everyone (including seniors) with a 5G promo code currently listed within the last few pages of the Circles.Life thread. Circles.Life uses the M1 network (which is shared with StarHub on 5G, separate on 4G).