[SIC PLS] Where to buy Yusheng without any fish? (Yes, raw fish don’t want fish)

CCCustom

No, not fried rice don’t want rice, chicken rice don’t want chicken, etc ...

We want the full package of yusheng, just withoit the raw fish ... because we will open 1 can of abalone to put in there.

Anyone can SIC where we can buy it like this?

No, not those sold in the supermarket, those do not have the shredded vegetables.

EJB

We want the full package of yusheng, just withoit the raw fish ... because we will open 1 can of abalone to put in there.

No, not those sold in the supermarket, those do not have the shredded vegetables.
Buy liao take out the fish, problem solved.

Ambergris

Go zhi char stall or restaurant order loh, say don't want the fish. They more than happy. also many patrons don't quite trust their raw salmon one.

Coffeelix

Last year I bot from Swensens. Not sure if they sell this year. Can request to omit the fish.

3sth3r

A lot of places have leh. You just need tell them you don’t want fish. But you don’t expect got discount lo. Yusheng ex not cos fish, it’s cos of the shredded veg, very troublesome. Shred liao I understand they put in “washing machine” to spin out the moisture

cantona81

just buy the normal yu sheng, then the fish keep in fridge, later can cook with bee hoon or mee sua...

rummikub

Supermarket sell those only contain the pickled ingredients and the crackers la ... buy those still need the shredded radish shredded carrot.
Not true. You’re referring to those pre-packed on the dry goods shelves. You check the bigger outlets they have the fresh yu sheng set as well.
Usually near the sashimi counters.

Klythios

a lot neighbourhood tze char serve the raw/vegetarian abalone/fish in separate container mah, just tell them you don't want lor

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.