Single applying HDB flat with parents

rainforest

Hi.
Can a single below 35 yrs old apply BTO HDB with my sister and my parents, they are 2nd timer. Thanks.

cavalry.knight

Hi.
Can a single below 35 yrs old apply BTO HDB with my sister and my parents, they are 2nd timer. Thanks.

However do note you will be grouped under 2nd timer. Loan wise will depend if your parents/sister has got any outstanding HDB loan or how many times they've applied for HDB loan.. Also do take note it matters if they are co-applicant or occupier of the house. All these matters when it comes to financing, they they are co-applicant then might have to use their cpf. If occupier than no need

rainforest

Thanks for the replied. No outstanding loan. The parents are 2nd timer. My sis 1st timer. Can I as sole applicant and they are occupiers. Can do contra .

meshpenstand

Thanks for the replied. No outstanding loan. The parents are 2nd timer. My sis 1st timer. Can I as sole applicant and they are occupiers. Can do contra .

There are a couple of questions I have.

1. Your parents are 2nd timer. Means they now have HDB?
If not, do they have private property?

2. Your sister is younger sister or older sister?

Sinkie

If Sister is marrrid but living in condo? Can combine with her name and apply bto together under family nucleus?

sue86sue

Yes. I am 29yo and BTO-ed with my mother. Was successful in SBF after trying for 2 years plus.

Hi. May if I know if you were imposed with resale levy due to your mother is a 2nd timer? And how much was it? Deductable by CPF or payable by cash only?

supergal

hi can i ask a question regarding this issue too .

had bought a resale flat this year, paying HDB loan instalment now, went to apply a bto as second timer with mother as occupier .
wanted to do a contra.

1) do i have any grants from HDB for the new BTO?

2) How much do i need to pay the downpayment, and when must i pay after selection of new flat. Can i pay the downpayment when i am doing a contra? since my cpf all pay for this resale flat now.

thanks in advance

Pokémon

Hi. May if I know if you were imposed with resale levy due to your mother is a 2nd timer? And how much was it?

How much, depends on the Flat Type, and how long the flat was sold before paying for the resale levy. Not everyone's will be the same.

Deductable by CPF or payable by cash only?

I think a few of us had already told you a number of times, that you can pay the Resale Levy with either and/or combination of the following: Sales Proceeds or Cash.

HDB's mortgage financing is not extended for the payment of the resale levy.

As someone suggested, you may try asking for waiver of the resale levy, or interest (if applicable).

Pokémon

had bought a resale flat this year, paying HDB loan instalment now, went to apply a bto as second timer with mother as occupier .
wanted to do a contra.

You cannot apply for a new BTO if you have not yet met the current flat’s Minimum Occupation Period (MOP).

You need to wait another 4+ years, then you can apply...

supergal

You cannot apply for a new BTO if you have not yet met the current flat’s Minimum Occupation Period (MOP).

You need to wait another 4+ years, then you can apply...

For my understanding, you can still apply for bto but you must sell your flat when the new bto key is ready for collection, till then I have already met me mop on the resale flat.

Correct me if I am wrong.

One example : My Sister have a flat which was joint name with my parents, she went to apply for bto. Pay her dwn payment few years ago and just sold their flat this year while she is going to get her new bto key this month.

Pokémon

For my understanding, you can still apply for bto but you must sell your flat when the new bto key is ready for collection, till then I have already met me mop on the resale flat.

Correct me if I am wrong.

Theoretically, you are wrong. You must meet the MOP of the resale flat, before you can apply for the BTO.

It is clearly stated in HDB's website here, which says:
KwAUQQh.png

HDB also lets you check your eligibility from here, and a simple fill in the blanks would give the following results given your situation:
ePD50Qg.png

One example : My Sister have a flat which was joint name with my parents, she went to apply for bto. Pay her dwn payment few years ago and just sold their flat this year while she is going to get her new bto key this month.

Some info you missed out, is whether the flat your sis co-own with your parents, had the MOP met already, before she finally successfully get the BTO. Do check with her again.

You can apply as many times as you want, but that would only mean you are wasting money and time when MOP is not met.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.