So, what happened to the CAD's investigation on City Harvest?

[[ShadowBlade]]

heard they cannot find solid evidences is it anyway is complicated too.CHC members you never knew maybe have some high profile members inside?

cancer81

heard they cannot find solid evidences is it anyway is complicated too.CHC members you never knew maybe have some high profile members inside?
if there are no whistle blowers (and the ones who brought up the case seems to be an outsider) from the inside. then evidence collecting is hard.

Plus if all the people involve thoroughly believe that there is nothing wrong going on then you cannot get people to cooperate.

a church does not need people in high places to quiet down something. all it needs is all members to be united and to be as one.

Jarlaxle

if there are no whistle blowers (and the ones who brought up the case seems to be an outsider) from the inside. then evidence collecting is hard.

Plus if all the people involve thoroughly believe that there is nothing wrong going on then you cannot get people to cooperate.

a church does not need people in high places to quiet down something. all it needs is all members to be united and to be as one.

are you saying that if a church decides to go wayward
no law enforcement capabilities in singapore can put them to trial since they can either unite themselves or do not cooperate with the authorities or lack of whistleblower?

becoz as a singaporean, i will be seriously concerned with the level of efficiency with the enforcers. its no longer about a wayward church anymore.

in this case, it may be prudent to outlaw them

cancer81

you need to collect evidence.

spreadsheet files, electronic trials of monies being transferred to people who have no authority or right to access the monies, improper use of the monies (which requires witnesses stating and other people agreeing that the usage is improper). Furthermore when an entity is well protected by silence (omerta anyone?), it very very hard to prove that the entity is guilty of any wrong doing.

presumed innocent until proven guilty is the spirit of the law. remember this. If CHC or any other church movement gets charged "wrongly" before strong evidence is collected then the authorities risk the spirit of the law.

outlawing them is also wrong. remember Fa Lun Gong? SDP will have a field day. I am not giving them an excuse to have a press field day. :mad:

Inix

The way you guys put it is insinuating that people within CHC has perform CBT and CAD is covering them...

Why it can't simply be the fact that the probe has passed with no CBT found?

crankyedwin

The way you guys put it is insinuating that people within CHC has perform CBT and CAD is covering them...

Why it can't simply be the fact that the probe has passed with no CBT found?

coz we don't like kong hee fatt choy and ho wife and want to believe got cbt and cannot believe it is otherwise. :D

notiboey

hard evidence is difficult to be found.. brilliant criminals always manage to find ways to hide their trail. unfortunately, i guess the law enforcers are just not good enough.

Btw, some updates on the "international star"
http://www.divaasia.com/article/7381

after all, she is making so much that can pay for her USD$28k monthly rental on top of whatever expenses she is paying for.

celsus

MCYS said:
COC’s Inquiry revealed misconduct and mismanagement in the administration of the Charity, particularly in relation to the funds that were in the Building Fund which had been raised and earmarked for specific purposes. Financial irregularities of at least $23 million from the Charity’s funds have been discovered. These funds were used with the purported intention to finance Ho Yeow Sun’s secular music career to connect with people. There was a concerted effort to conceal this movement of funds from its stakeholders.
http://app1.mcys.gov.sg/PressRoom/InquiryfoundmisconductandmismanagementinCHC.aspx

First , GOD never ask for Money ~

2nd ,

now a days law "seem like a tool been use by elites also abusing it " ~

from black turn to white ~

whereas poor , average joe on the streets just suck thumb ~

ponpokku

hoseh, finally justice is served. no surprise these mega religious institutions who asked ppl to donate and oso buy their stuff got dirty accts behind.

cancer81

swept under the rug or executing after sensitive time is over or CAD is sure of a slam dunk?

you guys decide

ponpokku

yah, something short of a 3 pt score, unless it is one singular lead/proof that down all 5(or more) of them...:s13:

this one i believed got multiple evidences.

if I'm not mistaken last time one SPH reporter report their misdeed and get backfire?

anyway

for my views

GOD never ask for money in the first place ~

next I shall see how this case go ~

well maybe not surprise again?

law "is a tool for elites to use/abuse it" ?

Guess the only difference between Wall Street and Mega-Churches is that on Wall Streets, those responsible are not arrested. They get BIG bonuses.

ponpokku

plz lah no need sour grapes jelly jelly. he tio bust he face the music. no need bring in wall street or wadever sh!t.

i know these christians will side with their fallen mates no matter what. my ex-boss oso CHC and he's now starting a series of prayer sessions for his cell group. my ex-colleagues just told me he was printing his loads of church thingy with the office stationaries etc. is this oso part of the CHC cheating process? use public funds for personal agendas?

even the jack neo and YSL saga, u can see yahoo comments saying ah khaw and big nose teo are buddhist thats why they hit on the christian community... fanatics are fanatics.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.