[Software Update] OS X 10.11.3

elpibe10

Updated both my iMac 5K (late 2015) and rMBP 13 (early 2015) yesterday morning.

Didn't notice any difference. Worked just as flawlessly as 10.11.2.

renfred89

my mbp retina mid 2014 is having this intermittently wifi turned on issue. as i always use ethernet cable, therefore my wifi is turned off usually. however in some boot ups, my wifi gets turned on automatically and i need to turn it off manually.

anyone has this issue?

elpibe10

my mbp retina mid 2014 is having this intermittently wifi turned on issue. as i always use ethernet cable, therefore my wifi is turned off usually. however in some boot ups, my wifi gets turned on automatically and i need to turn it off manually.

anyone has this issue?

Fresh OS install ?

My iMac's Wifi is also perm off (since day 1) and has never switched on by itself.

Swiftbladez

anyone has this issue?

Not facing this on my mid 2014 mbp. Updated to the latest OS as well.

renfred89

Fresh OS install ?

My iMac's Wifi is also perm off (since day 1) and has never switched on by itself.

thanks guys for the reply.

i'll try the reinstall os x option in recovery HD then..

but the download is 11hrs. omg. :(

elpibe10

thanks guys for the reply.

i'll try the reinstall os x option in recovery HD then..

but the download is 11hrs. omg. :(

Huh ? Why so long ? Recently I did that with my ex-Mac Mini (b4 selling it off) and only took a few minutes to d/l the entire OS. Make sure the d/l is not going through VPN and disable IPv6 if you're on Singtel.

renfred89

Huh ? Why so long ? Recently I did that with my ex-Mac Mini (b4 selling it off) and only took a few minutes to d/l the entire OS. Make sure the d/l is not going through VPN and disable IPv6 if you're on Singtel.

I have no idea man.. I have no ipv6 and is not using any VPN. My guess is that the server is on maintenance perhaps..

Yesterday downloaded 10.11.3 also no problem leh

MrMundy

Lol 11hrs, ur internet machiam dialup speed alrdy sia :s13::s13: jin suay

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.