S’pore F&B owner slams home-based sellers, claims they’re ‘destroying other people’s rice bowls’

shikoo

Jason shared with MS News that he had once operated an HBB F&B model himself.

“I pivoted to home-based business (HBB) to pay off the rent for the new house and the kid. Because I felt it was so unfair for my wife to be paying and shouldering alone for 1-2 months. So I did HBB for 2 days a week for lunch. This was 2 years ago.”

But he eventually stopped because he couldn’t shake the guilt.

“Legitimate local businesses under my block are suffering, from seven stalls now close until only left two stalls,” he said.

“I don’t want to sleep with a regret knowing I’m also one of those contributing to destroying our food culture.”

Jason is now running a grain bowl hawker stall in a canteen.

OutBreak

Talk no wear mask...his hand keep touching his body when preparing the food then wear the glove for fug...?? Damn disgusting...
I think many people here is waiting to pwn him..

accucore12

mai lai lah. he can also switch to home based lor. simi not fair? want good location then pay premium lor

newborn1000

think home based alot of walk in meh

there are alot of cons , need pay platform fee also if grab

DragonFire

I’m sorry sir, but you are being thorougly naive.

You had a good thing going and you let the worst thing a businessman could have - compassion - get to you.

You are all competing for a limited resource - customers. If you don’t die, they do. HTFU and do what you need to support your own family. Let other worry about their own circumstances. They will adapt or go extinct.

Linguist

Jason shared with MS News that he had once operated an HBB F&B model himself.

“I pivoted to home-based business (HBB) to pay off the rent for the new house and the kid. Because I felt it was so unfair for my wife to be paying and shouldering alone for 1-2 months. So I did HBB for 2 days a week for lunch. This was 2 years ago.”

But he eventually stopped because he couldn’t shake the guilt.

“Legitimate local businesses under my block are suffering, from seven stalls now close until only left two stalls,” he said.

“I don’t want to sleep with a regret knowing I’m also one of those contributing to destroying our food culture.”

Jason is now running a grain bowl hawker stall in a canteen.

r2K8VVw.png

He can always switch to home based business too?

ROFL...

Go Fly Kite

wanna do business scare of home based business...? No wonder gives mi the angkong like amulet feels

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.