Spore ranked 27th in UN's World Happiness Report 2022

Linguist

160 didn’t publish this
We all knew the reason. Sry.
Should say only 49% knows.

61% "very happy" as always... so no requirement for 160 to publish it.

And no longer 160 right? Think 163 or something already.

Perisher

27, not bad liao. Would have expected further down.

radish

Emeritus Honorary Member
even at 27 i think its a bit too high. life in sg is hard. i know ppl will disagree and say sg life is modern and high tech, plenty of development not some backwater hardship 3rd world country eating tree barks.

well sg life is hard, think of the pressure u have in sch, the stress u have at work, in sg we have high development but low life.

ultimately we must ask ourselves wat we live for? to chase after fancy economic figures that dont translate into actual tangible benefits to your life? do u need a $1.47b jewel? do u need 130 mrt stations in sg? do your mayor help your life?

One Month Notice

how is it possible we are not #1??
even at 27 i think its a bit too high. life in sg is hard. i know ppl will disagree and say sg life is modern and high tech, plenty of development not some backwater hardship 3rd world country eating tree barks.

well sg life is hard, think of the pressure u have in sch, the stress u have at work, in sg we have high development but low life.

ultimately we must ask ourselves wat we live for? to chase after fancy economic figures that dont translate into actual tangible benefits to your life? do u need a $1.47b jewel? do u need 130 mrt stations in sg? do your mayor help your life?
Yah loh we should be number 1. Our housing is cheaper than Hong Kong only and we have higher gini coefficient than Darkest Africa.

Dunno why ppl think we are not happy. @radish come on we are happy under the world best MTF. 3 ministers add together the salary they draw beats so many elite alot of dignity given to peasants in Singapore leh. What hardship u talking abt, other than our poor ministers talking to us.

Laguna123

Seem like Finland always top and the only country in top 10 outside of Europe is NZ?

fortunecat

If you can get a job that you dun hate, or better you like, I would say you can be generally happy. Most unhappiness usually come from doing job you hate but can't quit due to financial worries

fortunehunter

We should be too five cause we got alot of happy things implemented by our g.

Gst help the poor.
Ft creat job for us.
Coe ease traffic.
Bus or MRT increase to make.it world class.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.