Starhub New Mobile+ Plan

james_zc

https://www.starhub.com/personal/mobile.html

$65/$96/$155

What do you think? :(

I am on $238 2 year plan. I just want to rant.

1) No more weekend free Data?

2) No more the $500 voucher for $200 plan already? I really want to have that.

3) Base Plan is too Expensive. Seem like they pushing us to go for sim only plan. Which IMO does not fit for people who submit claims to company. I would prefer to claim with bundled mobile phone.

4) I hate their rewards system now. I have 3 lines + homehub plus. But every SAT I need to hog at their APP to get some pathetic rewards. They do not value customers who are paying much more. They should go back to point systems so that it can be fair to better-paying customers.

#Hellochange #Hellogoodbye

hereiam7788

$65/$96/$155

3) Base Plan is too Expensive. Seem like they pushing us to go for sim only plan. Which IMO does not fit for people who submit claims to company. I would prefer to claim with bundled mobile phone.

4) I hate their rewards system now. I have 3 lines + homehub plus. But every SAT I need to hog at their APP to get some pathetic rewards. They do not value customers who are paying much more. They should go back to point systems so that it can be fair to better-paying customers.

Expensive plans for 2 years contract.

harihala

Could possible can buy handphone with lower price compare with other telco.

firesong

Could possible can buy handphone with lower price compare with other telco.
They've dropped mention of 4G in the plans. It's likely these are the 5G plan prices. So a hike across the board of $10, $15, and $45 for their new plans.

Granted, these plans come with more data (factoring this into the cost increase), but the other side is true too - those lighter users will find themselves saddled with long contracts that are overly expensive.

Frankly, StarHub TV+ for 1 year is not a draw. Are they expecting customers to pay for the 2nd year of the service? I moved out of StarHub as their offerings are no longer attractive at all. The need to pay extra for a recording service is silly too. Netflix offers a much better selection for a much better price, without all these extra charges. There are options like AppleTV+, Disney+, HBO Go too.

qwerty_hippo

Their #helloChanges campaign is bs.

They advocate for transparency and no hidden fee.

The base plan was initially $50, subsequently moved to $55 and now $65.
I am using $80 plan ATM and now this price range is shifted to $95 which is expansive imo.

Some of us preferred to stick to 2 years mobile plan due to multi line saver. Really forcing us to consider other telcos as they started to remove free weekend data.

Starhub TV+ only applicable for 1st year. Not useful for me as I already have Netflix.

robertgl

$65/$96/$155

They don't really value their existing customers. So when time to renew your contact choose wisely

qwerty_hippo

Guys, seems like the old 4G $55/$80 plans still around.

When you recontract in the store, the top column allows you to choose 4G or mobile+ plans.

After calculations, seems like $65 plan is more value for bucks.

lohsenglte

Guys, seems like the old 4G $55/$80 plans still around.

When you recontract in the store, the top column allows you to choose 4G or mobile+ plans.

After calculations, seems like $65 plan is more value for bucks.

They won't say that those plans are discontinued now, but the data bundle given is slashed to hint that please don't get the old plans. Even specifically tell you they'll be on 4G even when 5G is launched, while Mobile+ plans may get 5G for free.

xiaofan

Untitled.png

$65/$96/$155

The first two seem to compete with SingTel XO78 and XO108.

And for SingTel, no free caller ID unless with CIS.

https://www.singtel.com/personal/pro...postpaid-plans

aWq76u6.jpg

qwerty_hippo

old 4g plans and current sim only plans does not come with Free caller ID. please take note it is extra $5w/o get

Digistras

Mobile+ Plans-No More Multi-Sim

Heads up for Multi-Sim users - You will have to give up Multi-Sim as SH intend to stop Multi-Sim service from 5G Plans liao.

SH jin bad :(:(:(

barnabaskoh

wow, than circles life and what other provider have multi sim? and just a thumbs up, 50GB for $20 dollar does not have the unlimited option for those plans with a 4G or mobile+ name. only those older plans have 50GB worry free.

vegavega25

How many days prior to the scheduled Starhub mobile bill due date (and therefore the date on which the charge is made on a registered recurring credit card) should I either pay manually or change the recurring card details in order for the charge to NOT be made on the original card?

kopi22

Too expensive.

Sent from Google PIXEL 3 XL using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.