Stomp - Woman on train tells Stomper to 'get out of the country'

TiedInsurer

Before that, surely both get into some argument..
I saw something similar before. 2 JHB loudly talking on the train. Really really damn loud, and damn high pitch. After several stations, I got headache from the constant noise standing beside them, but cannot move away because train too crowded.

Then this auntie seated in front of me damn fierce. She met my eyes for a second while i was grimacing from the headache, and i shaked my head a bit to indicate that i buay tahan these JHB. And she strait up shouted at them "This is Singapore, not your Malaysia. Don't talk so loud on the train can?!"

I also stun like vegetable haha. Auntie is really the strongest life form. The two JHB kept quiet after that.

nakata97

she didn’t realised that woman is pregnant la…. Should have given her that seat

😝

dambio

I saw something similar before. 2 JHB loudly talking on the train. Really really damn loud, and damn high pitch. After several stations, I got headache from the constant noise standing beside them, but cannot move away because train too crowded.

Then this auntie seated in front of me damn fierce. She met my eyes for a second while i was grimacing from the headache, and i shaked my head a bit to indicate that i buay tahan these JHB. And she strait up shouted at them "This is Singapore, not your Malaysia. Don't talk so loud on the train can?!"

I also stun like vegetable haha. Auntie is really the strongest life form. The two JHB kept quiet after that.
Give tis auntie a tiger la. Steady.

Linguist

U got kam sia the auntie after that?

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
there's a thread on this earlier
can't make out what was the verbal exchange about

kimsix

One sided story. And no wrong to feel protective of own country. It’s taught during ns, civic days

qcy888

Many foreigners are bringing their bad habits here, but only a few sinkies like this aunties dare to put them at their places. The rest just diam diam and suck thumb and let foreigners get away with it.

With this kind of attitude, can we defend the country when under attack by fierce foreign invaders?

miko66

Ya,
I've noticed many inconsiderate foreigners in SG nowadays especially inside the MRT

Knn cainamen using speakerphone; talking and watching movies

Nehs talking loudly over the phone

Jhbs talking non-stop !

All these commuters need to be mindful and considerate ..

Give Peace a Chance especially after a hard day's work !

Just my observations only

Itsthatguy

Auntie got seed.(y)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.