Sunny Side Singapore - How I Retired at 31 in Singapore

homer123

Not only in Spore ...young people in US and Taiwan can also retire early some even before 30 if they know how to invest :ROFLMAO:

KenQuek

To be able to achieve FIRE at 31 needs to be able to earn a lot right after NS to have the capital and started investing very young.

If i had invested younger i surely will be the same. Me i achieved FIRE at around 35

Potato_Wedges

This is why I keep telling ppl to invest in stocks and not ssb or tbill. But kena laughed and attacked by edmwers all the time.

Sigh.

My dbs share is only $8/share. So if you haven't started investing...PLEASE start asap. DO NOT put in FD, SSB, BONDS and worst of all CPF.

JUST dump into shares like AI tech companies. You will thank me 10-20 years later.

Dyodd.

articland05

Can summarise?
got hdb? Got kid?
How I Retired at 31 in Singapore

Investment Journey

The author's journey to financial independence began after losing over $300,000 in the 2020-2021 bull run due to irresponsible investing in penny stocks.
His asset allocation consists of 30% growth products (US stocks, indexes, penny stocks, crypto), 45% dividend stocks (SG Blue chips, REITs, US stocks), and 25% fixed income and saving accounts.

Passive Income and Expenses

The author's investment strategy generates a passive income of over $3,000 per month, covering his fixed recurring expenses such as a $1,000 monthly allowance to parents and $571 insurance payments.
His monthly expenses also include $700ish income tax and a $589 car installment, all manageable through his passive income stream.

Financial Goals

The author's financial goals include reaching a net worth of $1 million by early to mid-2025 and maintaining at least $200,000 in liquid cash, with the latter already achieved.

Lifestyle and Philosophy

Achieving financial independence is supported by his focus on intentional living, discipline, and understanding retirement, along with building a sustainable retirement nest through compounding and a disciplined investment system.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.