The Great Resignation: Why workers quit (and how companies can respond)

Soracak

Standard these days. After working hours, better not WhatsApp them if not they will resign, and don't you dare question them if they come late, or you risk being labelled toxic

i think it is fair. In amdk land some corps have staff email auto locked out after office hours and whatsapp will be ignored.

i not millennial but i can understand why they are doing this - they dun want to end up like me this type stuck in a deadend job no career prospects.

Prime 13

I ish old unker, almost director level.
Let me share what i observer.

The core workload ish not evenly distributed.
The core workload ish keep loading on the few eh kan workers.
Those workers are bear the heavy burdens.

The rest buey kan ones are mostly enjoying wfh family life.
Some are to make ownself rook busy, are creating extra useless work, but talk up those work until machiam sibeh important.
Kpkb their useless work and involve many many pple, including those doing the real core work..

End up in order to make ownself rook busy they overload the core workers even more.
Make until many core workers dulan.

needsomeadvice

Some are to make ownself rook busy, are creating extra useless work, but talk up those work until machiam sibeh important.
Kpkb their useless work and involve many many pple, including those doing the real core work..

End up in order to make ownself rook busy they overload the core workers even more.
chiu ish a goot boss :o

fortunecat

If at your level you know this is happening but you're not doing anything, what can those core workers do?

Heriophant

My Coy 6 left this year (including me)

Personally, I couldn't work under Chinna boss, egoistic self-centered chap..

Prime 13

If at your level you know this is happening but you're not doing anything, what can those core workers do?

Letch me old unker share a bit abt my emproyment.
A few tiems i was asked to take director post.
But i know nao workplace ish full of thish useless sh!t jod BS. Sho i declined.
Instead i ish head a small technical dept, but i keep the dept small until machiam rike a group.

I ish declined the director post ish to avoid dealing with BS work.
Why would i want to deal with thish Bs work that ish happening nao.

The most i will do ish make sure by dept ish shielded as much as possible from the BS.
The rest of the workers ish i donch need to do anything for them.

cleffa3000

Yah give too much workload on those talented workers really is ....

Ppl capable instead of reward salary , reward workload

Those eat snake one still get same pay

Really is 能者多劳

Notbbfa

Actually I have always wondered how awkward it is to take the AWS at end of Dec, then 2nd/3rd Jan throw letter?

I have only heard about an ex-colleague who was asking for promotion for quite some time. When finally given the promotion, that fella left after 3 months, because got 3 months of the higher pay-slip to go outside to ask for an increment on top of it. Quite satki in some ways :s13:
🤣 he like that ask for promotion then quit shortly after getting, the management never dulan? During his notice period nvr make things difficult and attitude him?

paul02

Now with more tyranny from government, will we see another wave of resignations?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.