Theme Restaurant in Taipei

ahbear82

HI, any good and interesting theme restaurant to intro in taipei, other than Morden toilet, Ps. Bu Bu, Hello Kitty Sweet, De ja Wu or Dazzling cafe?

Is there a jail or dog theme restaurant?

cheapcheep

HI, any good and interesting theme restaurant to intro in taipei, other than Morden toilet, Ps. Bu Bu, Hello Kitty Sweet, De ja Wu or Dazzling cafe?

The newest one is Barbie Cafe.

wlbwlb

Got one is Cafe Dog and Cats (猫花园) at zhishan station. But mostly is cats inside.

Yin2008

How abt 伍角船板?

cheapcheep

do u have the address?

台北市忠孝東路四段128號二樓

From Zhongxiao Fuxing station, cut through the East Metro Mall and leave at Exit 12. The Barbie Cafe is right at the exit.

If you use Google Maps to search for "台北市忠孝東路四段128號", you will see a StanChart bank and right next to it, there's a "From farm to table" steamboat restaurant. The Barbie Cafe replaced this restaurant.

Not that far off from the Hello Kitty cafe since they are owned by the same group. There's also a NT300 minimum spending per pax.

Isabella_

台北市忠孝東路四段128號二樓

From Zhongxiao Fuxing station, cut through the East Metro Mall and leave at Exit 12. The Barbie Cafe is right at the exit.

If you use Google Maps to search for "台北市忠孝東路四段128號", you will see a StanChart bank and right next to it, there's a "From farm to table" steamboat restaurant. The Barbie Cafe replaced this restaurant.

Not that far off from the Hello Kitty cafe since they are owned by the same group. There's also a NT300 minimum spending per pax.

oh okay! have u been there before? is it worth?

cheapcheep

oh okay! have u been there before? is it worth?

Yup, went there on 22 Feb 2013. I was asked to return in an hour despite the restaurant being like 30% full.

As I went during tea time, the menu was mainly cakes and sandwiches. However, the food is not too bad. I like the salmon sandwich. :)

Isabella_

Yup, went there on 22 Feb 2013. I was asked to return in an hour despite the restaurant being like 30% full.

As I went during tea time, the menu was mainly cakes and sandwiches. However, the food is not too bad. I like the salmon sandwich. :)

ok thanks!! how about dejavu ?

blueswitz

The food in Modern toilet isn't nice..only visit if you want to take photos and for the ambience

xJuzagalx

E food I ate Modern toilet was not bad. So I dun really understand the bad food reviews? maybe is personal preference.

Isabella_

E food I ate Modern toilet was not bad. So I dun really understand the bad food reviews? maybe is personal preference.

dont know leh.. i read the reviews online all had bad review for hello kitty.. barbie.. toilet..

ahbear82

is DS Music Restaurant still around?

I can't seems to find it, and does taiwan have Street DB or Street directory which we can search??

Isabella_

just came back last week
we went to

toilet cafe - serving are quite big. need to share. the ice cream was super huge. actually only 2 scoop of ice cream but on top of a mountain of shave ice. price is cheap

dejavu - quite hard to find. need to ask around. reserved a table on wed night. but restaurant was not fully pack. close to 1 hour of cello playing, she played really well thou, after that is a table to table 10 mins or shorter magic performance. he came by to our table around 8.45? we ordered a 3 person set dinner to share, NT1600 excluding taxes n service charge. our pizza came really really late, we place order at 7, it came like 8.40?? the waitress claim that something was wrong with the fire place. food was good thou.

hello kitty cafe - min spending of NT 300 per pax. food was so so only. the chocolate latte oso. cafe looks quite old n rundown. wallpaper abit dirty.. seats look greyish.. the light bulbs on the ceiling some were blown.. overall still quite pretty and cute lah. but hope they can revamp

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.