Transferring HDB season parking

sjskb26

Hey guys,

Collecting car in mid January , while trading in current ride. Would like some info on how to go about transferring my season parking from the old to the new car. (Is there even such a procedure?) My car park is barrier operated, so require registration of new IU serial.

Or I have to terminate the old season parking and then start a completely new one? Is season parking calculated by month or by day? For e.g., Will there be a refund, say if I cancel in middle of January?

Thank you!

Calander

Hey guys,

Collecting car in mid January , while trading in current ride. Would like some info on how to go about transferring my season parking from the old to the new car. (Is there even such a procedure?) My car park is barrier operated, so require registration of new IU serial.

Or I have to terminate the old season parking and then start a completely new one? Is season parking calculated by month or by day? For e.g., Will there be a refund, say if I cancel in middle of January?

Thank you!

best is to visit in person to the HDB Branch Office that is in-charged of your respective carpark. this is definitely the safest option. Otherwise, u can login to your HDB Online using your singpass and do the necessary application.

Links for such application and futher questions can be found at:
http://www.hdb.gov.sg/cs/infoweb/car-parks/season-parking/season-parking-ticket/transfer-procedure

nomoney25

No need to cancel, refund and apply for new one.

Go to my hdb, under transfer of season parking, transfer of vehicle and from there. U will see your old vehicle number and select it, update the new vehicle number and the most important. The IU number of your new vehicle. Then u can request for the RFID tag to be send to your home. The Barrier will read your new IU number for your new vehicle once u drive your new car home.

EJB

No need to cancel, refund and apply for new one.

Go to my hdb, under transfer of season parking, transfer of vehicle and from there. U will see your old vehicle number and select it, update the new vehicle number and the most important. The IU number of your new vehicle. Then u can request for the RFID tag to be send to your home. The Barrier will read your new IU number for your new vehicle once u drive your new car home.
No new RFID tag will be sent to you if you already are an existing car owner.

They will udpate into the system the new car plate/IU once you transfer the season to the existing RFID.

If you are retaining carplate#, just update the IU in the myHDB page will do.

What I did was, collect new car, use the computer there to update the IU # in the myHDB > Vehicle page, reach home, the system already recognise my season.

Alternatively, you may choose to just drive straight home and park. Then change the IU and/or transfer season. System will be updated immediately.

Option 2 slightly risky if you park in red lot and while you get home to change info, saman reaches, then leh chey to appeal and explain although will get waived.

sanchin

First use the temporary option and register the new car, then transfer. This way no problem in entering automated barrier carpark, I did mine online at my hdb website.

sjskb26

I just realized that I can't do transferring. Current car under my father's name and new car would be under mine. I think I would have to use my father's account to terminate the season parking and then use my account to apply for a new one.

Are the above procedures through MyHDB website immediate? Or takes a few days?

ZhuTou!

Hi I didn't really understand what you meant tallying the IU in hdb website and my car. Could you please elaborate??

Tks!!
When u login singpass to hdb website, u can view/change IU number from there

Example if u buy an used car, previous owner IU spoil so he go change new one but he dun stay hdb or his hdb carpark is coupon type
So he wont bother to update the new IU number to hdb carpark
So when u buy over his car, the IU number inside hdb data is diff from ur car actual IU
Barrier recognize IU only, not car so u have to make sure they tally

Sent from Turbo Inside!!! using GAGT

jury_pack

I just realized that I can't do transferring. Current car under my father's name and new car would be under mine. I think I would have to use my father's account to terminate the season parking and then use my account to apply for a new one.

Immediate, but note your car may classified under tier 2 for the first month, unless you cancel then apply for new one the next day.

EJB

If your area is hot, you may need to go HDB office to personally apply. My side cannot buy online, cos very full.

sjskb26

When u login singpass to hdb website, u can view/change IU number from there

Example if u buy an used car, previous owner IU spoil so he go change new one but he dun stay hdb or his hdb carpark is coupon type
So he wont bother to update the new IU number to hdb carpark
So when u buy over his car, the IU number inside hdb data is diff from ur car actual IU
Barrier recognize IU only, not car so u have to make sure they tally

Sent from Turbo Inside!!! using GAGT

Thanks for the clarification ! :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.