Travelling/Living In Thailand

Joe Mahmood

This thread is for those who wish to share your experiences while travelling or living in Thailand. Thanks.

froztheart

Anyone bought a car in Thailand before getting official visa?
What's the procedure like? Anything to take note of in particular?

Joe Mahmood

My Singaporean friend has a farm in Thailand for himself to retire and his Thai fiancee. He send me all these videos...

Joe Mahmood

Buffaloes at my Singaporean friend 's farm in Thailand...

wuso

Quite a few threads on these 2 topics... What u want to know which u couldn't find in the threads? I stayed and worked in BKK for 5 yrs.
since u stay/work there, this prob not apply to u but do you know of any prepaid SIM in thailand that is similar to the Hotlink SIM in malaysia, where you can pay an amount (rm30) which extend validity of SIM for 1year. Alot of prepaid SIM need to topup periodically to make it active... (unless there is prepaid SIM that topup 1baht can extend life then good lah haha)

natas

since u stay/work there, this prob not apply to u but do you know of any prepaid SIM in thailand that is similar to the Hotlink SIM in malaysia, where you can pay an amount (rm30) which extend validity of SIM for 1year. Alot of prepaid SIM need to topup periodically to make it active... (unless there is prepaid SIM that topup 1baht can extend life then good lah haha)

I am using Dtac n can extend the validity date. I can't remember the code, just google or chatgpt for it.

froztheart

Topping up will only extend 1 month each time IIRC, there's no such feature to top up and last for a year for Thailand's telcos.
Basically need to repeat the top up every month, minimally 10baht.

There are SIM cards that last for a year, AIS - GOMO, MVNO in Thailand but restricted for Thais only IIRC.

Joe Mahmood

My late 2nd Elder Brother sold his HDB 5 rooms flat in 2009 I think then migrated with the whole family to Chiang Mai in Thailand. His wife is a Thai became a Singaporean. They have a daughter born and raised in Singapore. So after nearly 30 years in Singapore his wife discussed with my late brother about going home to Chiang Mai. My niece was in Secondary School when they migrated to Thailand. In Chiang Mai she continued her education in an International School then went to a University in Bangkok. My sister in law and niece are still living in Thailand.

Joe Mahmood

My Singaporean friend and his Fiancee at the community festival near their farm in Thailand

wuso

Topping up will only extend 1 month each time IIRC, there's no such feature to top up and last for a year for Thailand's telcos.
Basically need to repeat the top up every month, minimally 10baht.

There are SIM cards that last for a year, AIS - GOMO, MVNO in Thailand but restricted for Thais only IIRC.
yah I know topping up only extend 1 month, hence my qn haha
but didn't know min topup is 10baht, which is not so bad..!

thanks!

natas

No problem! Yup, not that ex to maintain Prepaid for Thai SIM cards.
From chatgpt for dtac, Dial *113*180*9# — Extends by 180 days (≈ 12 THB)

Do the same for TRUE or AIS, should be able to get the answer u want.

Joe Mahmood

The guy in the video is my Singaporean friend at his farm in Thailand...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.