Starcraft Terran
This is a true story.
This happened some time back, like 3 years ago.
At that time, there was this sweet, pretty, and charming Malaysian Indian woman who was my colleague.
I've heard other female colleagues referring to her as the prettiest woman in the whole company (at least got close to 100 ppl in our building).
Which is true. She's like one of those Bollywood movie stars, with delicate features, very simmetrical, very striking and pretty.
I did try to buaya her a bit. During lunch breaks, when I had the chance, I would try to chat with her a bit.
Then one time, my seat was moved.
I was seated next to her.
Shiok lah.
Needless to say, I used the opportunity to buaya her endlessly.
We would joke around, laugh together, sometimes we played footsie with our legs under our desks. Sometimes I would leave little chocolate and snacks on her desk.
My favourite was when she went to the restroom, then I would leave a small chocolate on her desk, and then when she came back, she would say, "who is this from". I would say "Santa Claus". Haha.
Ahh...the memories.
I'm smiling as I'm typing this.
She's very playful and liked to joke with me too.
In terms of looks, her side profile was so pretty (I was seated next to her). When she turned around to talk to me, her front face was so pretty look at. I would get lost in her eyes.
I was besotted by her.
Ok, so, basically,
As we grew more comfortable with each other, occasionally after work we would go have dinner together.
She would open up to me and share with me about her childhood, family, her past relationships, her problems with her exes, etc.
Some ppl thought we were a boyfriend-girlfriend couple, but we were not.
Actually after some time, I did think to myself,
Maybe I have a chance.
I mean a chance to make us become boyfriend-girlfriend lah.
So the wheels started turning in my head.
I started plotting.
Now, by this time, I would consider myself to be moderately skilled / intermediate skilled buaya.
I'm not too expert, but I'm not a noob either.
I started planning to make our interactions more intimate and meaningful instead of just some quick casual dinners after work.
For one thing, we never went out during weekends together.
So I dropped hints.
J, do you like to see the flowers at the Botanic Garden? Maybe we can go there together on a weekend, what do you think ?
But, alas, she would always say she didn't like to go out. She liked to rest at home.
I tried many times...beach, park, museum, cinema...she just said no to me. I tried it when she was in a good mood, to catch her off guard and to make her more likely to say yes. But the answer was still no leh.
After awhile I got the hint liao.
She's a tough nut to crack.
Anyways, one time I saw the IT guy tried to buaya her.
I just armchio-ed to myself. In my heart I was saying, good luck to you bro, you won't get anywhere.
Which was true, after a while he gave up.
Haha.
Ok, so, finally I thought to myself, maybe I've been coming on too strongly to her and it would make her become uncomfortable. I didn't want to ruin our friendship by making things awkward. Previously we had a very wholesome and fun relationship.
Ok loh, I restrained myself.
I was quite buaysong in my heart, but I swallowed it, and tried to continue as usual / as before.
Well,
After some time I was transferred to a new project.
That new project was located elsewhere. So I moved to another office.
No more seeing her liao.
After several months, another person came to our office from the HQ, and said to me that J sends her regards.
I had almost forgotten about her. I mean in my heart, I already wrote her off and swallowed my disappointment lah.
So when I heard that, I was quite happy that she still remembered me. But also I didn't feel like doing anything about it. I didn't want to contact her again or anything. Because I know the limit, I wouldn't go anywhere.
She just could accept me as a joking partner, a close male colleague, an occasional after-work dinner partner, but nothing more, not as a boyfriend.
So I just leave it like that.
Anyways, thank you for reading.
This happened some time back, like 3 years ago.
At that time, there was this sweet, pretty, and charming Malaysian Indian woman who was my colleague.
I've heard other female colleagues referring to her as the prettiest woman in the whole company (at least got close to 100 ppl in our building).
Which is true. She's like one of those Bollywood movie stars, with delicate features, very simmetrical, very striking and pretty.
I did try to buaya her a bit. During lunch breaks, when I had the chance, I would try to chat with her a bit.
Then one time, my seat was moved.
I was seated next to her.
Shiok lah.
Needless to say, I used the opportunity to buaya her endlessly.
We would joke around, laugh together, sometimes we played footsie with our legs under our desks. Sometimes I would leave little chocolate and snacks on her desk.
My favourite was when she went to the restroom, then I would leave a small chocolate on her desk, and then when she came back, she would say, "who is this from". I would say "Santa Claus". Haha.
Ahh...the memories.
I'm smiling as I'm typing this.
She's very playful and liked to joke with me too.
In terms of looks, her side profile was so pretty (I was seated next to her). When she turned around to talk to me, her front face was so pretty look at. I would get lost in her eyes.
I was besotted by her.
Ok, so, basically,
As we grew more comfortable with each other, occasionally after work we would go have dinner together.
She would open up to me and share with me about her childhood, family, her past relationships, her problems with her exes, etc.
Some ppl thought we were a boyfriend-girlfriend couple, but we were not.
Actually after some time, I did think to myself,
Maybe I have a chance.
I mean a chance to make us become boyfriend-girlfriend lah.
So the wheels started turning in my head.
I started plotting.
Now, by this time, I would consider myself to be moderately skilled / intermediate skilled buaya.
I'm not too expert, but I'm not a noob either.
I started planning to make our interactions more intimate and meaningful instead of just some quick casual dinners after work.
For one thing, we never went out during weekends together.
So I dropped hints.
J, do you like to see the flowers at the Botanic Garden? Maybe we can go there together on a weekend, what do you think ?
But, alas, she would always say she didn't like to go out. She liked to rest at home.
I tried many times...beach, park, museum, cinema...she just said no to me. I tried it when she was in a good mood, to catch her off guard and to make her more likely to say yes. But the answer was still no leh.
After awhile I got the hint liao.
She's a tough nut to crack.
Anyways, one time I saw the IT guy tried to buaya her.
I just armchio-ed to myself. In my heart I was saying, good luck to you bro, you won't get anywhere.
Which was true, after a while he gave up.
Haha.
Ok, so, finally I thought to myself, maybe I've been coming on too strongly to her and it would make her become uncomfortable. I didn't want to ruin our friendship by making things awkward. Previously we had a very wholesome and fun relationship.
Ok loh, I restrained myself.
I was quite buaysong in my heart, but I swallowed it, and tried to continue as usual / as before.
Well,
After some time I was transferred to a new project.
That new project was located elsewhere. So I moved to another office.
No more seeing her liao.
After several months, another person came to our office from the HQ, and said to me that J sends her regards.
I had almost forgotten about her. I mean in my heart, I already wrote her off and swallowed my disappointment lah.
So when I heard that, I was quite happy that she still remembered me. But also I didn't feel like doing anything about it. I didn't want to contact her again or anything. Because I know the limit, I wouldn't go anywhere.
She just could accept me as a joking partner, a close male colleague, an occasional after-work dinner partner, but nothing more, not as a boyfriend.
So I just leave it like that.
Anyways, thank you for reading.