Unverified | Saw a potential fake beggar at Sim Lim Square. ATB borrow $ from uncle say no money for hotel etc.

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

Joseph12

Note this is not verified since I do not know the full story.

Just now I was at Sim Lim Square around 6pm and was making my way back.
When I overheard a ATB auntie ask a uncle to borrow money.
I saw the uncle took out about $2/3k from the ATM and wanted to hand over the $ to the auntie.

The auntie said few things I already I know is a scam.
1) She say need to pay for hotel.
2) She say not enough money for food.

She told the uncle she will return the $ tomorrow.

I left the scene as I do not know head and tail so I don't want to get involved.
If this uncle indeed get scam, take note there are witness like me at the scene.
If anyone encounter a foreigner especially ATB say the above ignore and walk away.

I kena once in Bugis area few years ago and I walk away.
Usually these ATB do makeup so quite obvious these are fake begger.
Should have stepped in between them

Guarantee she'll give him her number
It'll work today but tomorrow onwards will.never work

Previously it could be scammers are tourists or workers whose last day is today so scam and run off today
Now with syndicates who knows

jumpthepig

I saw the uncle took out about $2/3k from the ATM and wanted to hand over the $ to the auntie.

I left the scene as I do not know head and tail so I don't want to get involved.
If this uncle indeed get scam, take note there are witness like me at the scene.
If anyone encounter a foreigner especially ATB say the above ignore and walk away.

I was around that area @ 5pm Plus…..Didn’t see any ATB ( w makeup) begger…. 🤣

Duapui-ti

Yes if Chio I can check in thr hotel with her and also bring her eat cai peng till she vomit 😉

Most importantly chio or not?

If it's those auntie fat fat type. Should escort her to police station for free kopi and hotel.

Itsthatguy

Got two ATB tried to strike up a conversation with me by asking how to get to the airport. One of them got a scar on her forehead. Scare died me. :(

deathan9el

Honorary Mentor
so willing & naive to swallow her story whole?
seriously?

:s22:

or expecting something else in return?

:look:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.