Urgent driver issues :(

Papermoon

Hi guys, so I finally build my own rig and got it to download windows 10 through a bootable USB. Satisfaction af :D But then I can't access the internet.. I have installed drivers from MSI for my motherboard but need Network Adapter Drivers? I am using an Ethernet cable though? Can anyone diagnose for me the issue please.

Googling only gets me to Windows 10 network adapter driver downloads but when i download they say I have no intel network adapter so I cant use the driver

ZrE0_Cha0s

which msi mobo u using?

and beside that by right win 10 shoud have all the drive. dun need us to mannual go install.

sacredrays

go to your motherboard site and download the ethernet lan driver lor...

Koenig168

I had the same problem with my previous MSI MB. OP is probably using a MB with Killer NIC.

Koenig168

@ OP - if your MB has Killer NIC, do not install the software. It is known to cause problems. From Control Panel, update the network driver. This will install the driver and leave out the Killer software.

sacredrays

Hi guys, finally bought all the items of my rig which are

Mobo: MSI H170 Gaming M3
CPU: i5-6600
PSU: Superflower Leadex Silver 550W
RAM: Kingston HyperX Fury 2400mhz (2x8GB)
GPU: Zotac GTX 1070 Amp
SSD: Samsung 750 Evo 250gb
HDD: Toshiba 2TB
Case: Phanteks Evolv ATX TG

I registered warranty for the SSD / Mobo and GPU. Do I have to register for anything else? By registering I go on the websites and register? My Mobo came with a Corbell warranty registration thing. Do i have to mail it to COrbell?.?

My SSD also has 1 year complimentary data recovery service but when registering need a 1 Year DRPP Serial number? What's that? I only have the S/N and model code
Can't upload my invoice also? they ask me to confirm but no button for confirmation..
Trying to contact samsung cs but they dont let me click next button to send email.. lol..

EDIT: Do i actually even need to register my stuff online? Can I just keep Qoo10 invoice and receipts for warranty?

ah... you are right about ts using msi mb with killer lan. found an older post from ts.

i also using the same, so i always have a thumbdrive with the driver inside when i do a fresh install of windows.. :s13::s13:

ZrE0_Cha0s

But I dun get why killer nic so sucks can cause this kind of issues. I'd rather get a Intel hardware just to save the hassle.

Koenig168

But I dun get why killer nic so sucks can cause this kind of issues. I'd rather get a Intel hardware just to save the hassle.

I guess it is more a software than hardware issue. With just the driver, the Killer NIC worked perfectly fine for me.

Back when Killer NIC first started, it was an add-in card which cost an arm and leg. Hence the more atas image. :s13:

Papermoon

@ OP - if your MB has Killer NIC, do not install the software. It is known to cause problems. From Control Panel, update the network driver. This will install the driver and leave out the Killer software.

Yes! You solved the problem for me thanks so much :)

Papermoon

Now.. My windows 10 can't activate as it doesn't detect my computer as a device and only shows my previous windows 10 :/ sigh

ZrE0_Cha0s

Cannot wor.. Now i contacting MS Support to see what to do haha

Ah I see. But is your key newlu. Ought or reuse one?? If reuse, u need to make sure its not OEM. If its OEM it fix to a single board or acc.

Papermoon

Ah I see. But is your key newlu. Ought or reuse one?? If reuse, u need to make sure its not OEM. If its OEM it fix to a single board or acc.

I upgrade from win7 to win10 then I checked the website also should be can use microsoft account to transfer license leh but cannot. My disc should be reuse one because I got install on 2 different PC before.. Maybe I should have installed Win7 and upgrade to win 10 sia.. wont have this problem..

Papermoon

Haha kns.. I connected to global support at 3~4am liddat then they say can activate for me for free but restart my computer then connect reconnect to the cs... Now connect to SG support he say altho my win7 retail i need go buy win10..

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
Killer nic... just install the driver. The software is buggy for me.

lifeishard

Haha kns.. I connected to global support at 3~4am liddat then they say can activate for me for free but restart my computer then connect reconnect to the cs... Now connect to SG support he say altho my win7 retail i need go buy win10..

I saw somewhere that for your case, you need to use win 7 iso instead then upgrade. If cannot upgrade, try this

https://www.google.com.sg/amp/www.pcworld.com/article/3102240/windows/3-ways-you-can-still-get-windows-10-for-free.amp.html?client=safari

Koenig168

You can install Win 7 first, upgrade to Win 10 using the accessibility link posted earlier and check that Win 10 has been activated. This will add a digital entitlement to your MB bios.

After that, you can do a fresh install of Win 10 and it will activate without need to input any product key.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.