What do u think of parents who pump a few K per month into Microsoft and Amazon than spend on children's tuition fee?

HumJiBeng

Instead of paying for children's tuition fee for English, Math and science, these parents use this money to pump in stock like Microsoft, Amazon and netflix.

Next time children cannot go NUS, will regret bo?

Southern Lights

Instead of paying for children's tuition fee for English, Math and science, these parents use this money to pump in stock like Microsoft, Amazon and netflix.

Next time children cannot go NUS, will regret bo?
If you don't want, can disown them. I'll take them anytime.

MyWill

Because when children grow up, they will blame parents for poor finance planning when parents ask for allowance.

So sua rah. Parents juz invest and plan for old age. Got send children to good sch (pap says all sch are good) already meritorious deed.

EdenHazard

If the parents pump in tesla, the kid don't even need attend school sua

keewee0415

That's assuming that the parents are not willing to cash out the stocks and send the kids to overseas Uni to study if they can't make it into NUS in the future.

Tiagong Aussie Unis offer better value for money for recognised degrees that are in demand by employers too.

W1n7f1r3

Tiagong Tuition is for students whom cun grab the basics in school

ShinnAsuka

Don’t think people like buffett, musk, jobs, Zuckerberg or gates went for tuition.

fat_boyz

I wished my parents bought Microsoft and Apple shares way back then.

chaiscool

why kid cannot study ownself? why must tuition?
last time my era where got so many tuition one... study ownself.
Like saying you want fight with stone vs machine gun sia. Ppl compete against peers, old era peer no tuition but now all have sia. 90 point / perfect Ib score now no kick sia, SG produce too many liao.
Would you prefer to inherit shares of Microsoft, netflix and Amazon, or get sent to tuition then go to NUS with no inherited shares?
If Microsoft and Amazon huat further, maybe the children don't even need to go NUS
If the parents pump in tesla, the kid don't even need attend school sua
Don’t think people like buffett, musk, jobs, Zuckerberg or gates went for tuition.
Sure boh you all want to give your uneducated kids all that money that you invested? Not scared they tio scammed and wasted all your effort? Might as well you spend that money instead of them getting scammed. You jiak caipng and take bus for decades to just give them to scammers haha

byfun

Because when children grow up, they will blame parents for poor finance planning when parents ask for allowance.

So sua rah. Parents juz invest and plan for old age. Got send children to good sch (pap says all sch are good) already meritorious deed.

Yah can push blame into ministers if the children turnout beh kan... .. say becos firmly believe in ministers words.. all school are good school.. šŸ˜‚

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.