What good free resources do you recommend to learn Machine Learning?

focus1974

And Andrew Ng charges money for his courses
do IT software is very shack rite

constantly have to learn new skills...... to just be employed at the same level. The new skill is like going for a totally new intensive course again.. when u get old sibei shack..

IT hardware more relax... their tech evolved but they dont really relearn a lot of things.

other like doctors , surgeons , lawyers and accountants.. their skills is in the beginning.. but later on ..people value thier experience more and their track records build their reputation

Trader11

constantly have to learn new skills...... to just be employed at the same level. The new skill is like going for a totally new intensive course again.. when u get old sibei shack..

IT hardware more relax... their tech evolved but they dont really relearn a lot of things.

other like doctors , surgeons , lawyers and accountants.. their skills is in the beginning.. but later on ..people value thier experience more and their track records build their reputation
Lol software earns more than hardware

blasterlord2

Need to have passion lor. But not easy, because it changes so fast. If looking for monetary reward only then better don't do it. When young do still ok but when old, then need to think about family. But BBFA here no such problem!

blasterlord2

Actually barrier of entry in software is very low. You can take it up easily also means that many in India, Vietnam, China etc can do it easily, and much better than you too.

I can train a fresh grad to be proficient in machine learning in less than 6 months, that's how easy it is.

focus1974

This one I donno , i always think hardware and software eanrs almost the same on the same level.

Hardware is the universal layer across all industries.
Your Hardware skill in Telco can be applied to Finance to anywhere else as long as IT hardware and network is involved.

But your software skills most of the time is very specific to that industry and your experience in that industry might be discounted when you switch to another industry. example from Finance switch to Telco. the software used is vastly different. Even within the same industry, there's subset of SAP used here, Salesforce used there etc etc.

But your hardware and networking knowledge adn experience to support all those different programming languages, applications is almost universal.

Trader11

Actually barrier of entry in software is very low. You can take it up easily also means that many in India, Vietnam, China etc can do it easily, and much better than you too.

I can train a fresh grad to be proficient in machine learning in less than 6 months, that's how easy it is.
It's not zero sum....most software engineer teams are always under manpower. The question is whether this fresh grad will be good.

blasterlord2

It's not zero sum....most software engineer teams are always under manpower. The question is whether this fresh grad will be good.
Under manpower because Singapore restricts the number of foreigners here. If they open up, sinkies cannot compete.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.