What's really important in crisis?

IAmChiobu12M

In times of war, what really matters?

Like legit real war. We peasants what can we really do?

Or actually nothing matters liao?

I thought of this recently, in view of reflecting what truly matters in life. Seems like a lot things we care or think is important are just perceived value? Not true value?

Will gold really save us? Also can't be carrying 10kg physical gold run right? And not like most even have 1kg.

Then you say paper gold, already bomb everything also no data no internet. Money inside phone digital also no more or no use or chance access.

Is it really wlwlzbbql!!! :frown:

DragonFire

I thought of this recently, in view of reflecting what truly matters in life. Seems like a lot things we care or think is important are just perceived value? Not true value?

Will gold really save us? Also can't be carrying 10kg physical gold run right? And not like most even have 1kg.

Then you say paper gold, already bomb everything also no data no internet. Money inside phone digital also no more or no use or chance access.

Food mainly. Water is easy to get here.
I jitao bash forest and clear a plot to plant tapioca.

War is unlikely to involve us. The main problem for us will be disruption of trade. We import everything.

bigrooster

If one still wants to live, then do whatever you can to stay alive. But to stay alive one needs to eat and drink.

In time of real crisis and emergency, to even get food and water (after one exhausted one's means) needs a medium of exchange (i.e. money or equivalent). It's to each his own and nobody or very few will do charity to share things with others.

That's why older folks used to say keep some gold on oneself to 防身. Doesn't need to be 1 kilo bar (too expensive and impractical to possess too). Although network and electricity disruptions are expected, crytos might still be an alternative/contingency to keep at hand. And lastly, do have some situational awareness, presence of mind, and lots of common sense during a crisis.

Credit-Suisse-Gold-Bar-10g-Front.jpg

KL22KMLNHL0179-1.png

51CADp2NE-L._AC_UF894,1000_QL80_.jpg

rider83

Always buy the 5g, 10g of physical gold. Surely u can carry 10kg worth of these and run road.

If you still cant, i am more than happy to carry them for you. U r welcome

identity_1991

The most important thing in a crisis is a good cup of kopi.

No kopi, no energy.
No energy, no brain cells to think.
No brain cells to think means no strategy
No strategy means no game plan
No game plan means failure
Failure means people lose job
People lose job means economy go down
Economy go down means people bankrupt
People bankrupt means lose home
Lose home means lose family
Lose family means no birth rate
No birth rate means no Singapore
No Singapore means game over

dushensiao

nothing can be done, for males kena activated to fight.

Assets also useless liao. Maybe physical gold and rolex can trade for food

keenklee

IMHO.
If never prep, just react to it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.