What is the meaning/purpose of life?

nubitol

What's the purpose of life?​

Not many of you may possibly feel the tranquility from within when one is in deep peace and no worldly desire.

We are taught to study hard, following parents rule, and when to uni and work hard and have family and kids. However looking at how our parents life, do we really wish to repeat the cycle? They struggle hard for family, while occasionally fighting over money, we in the end will follow the path where we are like them, having family and fight over money

Is there no real purpose of life?

revil78

The purpose of life is to have no purpose.

Once you find no purpose then mean you found your purpose.

nubitol

find a guy who loves u for who u are

boy friend or girl friend can't love you forever, they are only a small part of your life where they are a person you live with until old. They may brought problems to you, fight with you, or leave you, there is nothing absolutely true that you can hold on, you are just believing in life that fills with untrue

*Pickle*

Not many of you may possibly feel the tranquility from within when one is in deep peace and no worldly desire.

We are taught to study hard, following parents rule, and when to uni and work hard and have family and kids. However looking at how our parents life, do we really wish to repeat the cycle? They struggle hard for family, while occasionally fighting over money, we in the end will follow the path where we are like them, having family and fight over money

Once you're able to attain equinamity of the mind, you'll discover the meaning of life.

nubitol

Not to procreate meh???

sexual satisfaction may satisfy you several minutes, however in the next minute when you ejaculate, you feel regret and later having burden to raise kids, several minutes of happiness resulting in decades of suffering

nubitol

The purpose of life is to die eventually.

exactly, in the end you still have to die, so whats the purpose of living while in the end you will vanish? is there anything absolutely eternal here?

*Pickle*

boy friend or girl friend can't love you forever, they are only a small part of your life where they are a person you live with until old. They may brought problems to you, fight with you, or leave you, there is nothing absolutely true that you can hold on, you are just believing in life that fills with untrue

Exactly my friend, change is the only constant in life. But most fail to see it.

Growing up, people get into the habit of grasping onto the "good" experience, avoiding the "bad" experience and ignoring the neutral. It's this clinging/aversion that causes suffering in life.

otaku.sg

As Captain Miller says in Saving Private Ryan, the purpose of life is to earn the right to go home.

Sent from water-curtain cave using GAGT

fade_white

the purpose life is to pass on desirable genes to the next generation and remove undesirable genes from the gene pool to ensure the survival of the species as a whole.

thus, if you have good genes, smart, rich, handsome, please breed many many.

if you are ugly, poor, stupid, etc please don't breed and die alone.

revil78

the purpose life is to pass on desirable genes to the next generation and remove undesirable genes from the gene pool to ensure the survival of the species as a whole.

Now i know why so many FT

nubitol

Exactly my friend, change is the only constant in life. But most fail to see it.

Growing up, people get into the habit of grasping onto the "good" experience, avoiding the "bad" experience and ignoring the neutral. It's this clinging/aversion that causes suffering in life.

life is always changing, there is nothing you can be happy for forever
you have true friend, however once they do not fulfill what you want, to distance yourself from them, or they eventually have their own family and you no longer keep in touch with them

there is no true friend, no true love, no true life. Our life is vividly true, because we never know that probably suddenly we died of accident, whats there that we need to believe in that can keep us going on forever

yukari_san3

Follow the rules

Study then be a productive member of society

Work, work work

1) Pay CPF, HDB, Taxes

2) Create new life

3) Keep the economy going

And the cycle repeats

Nicholas92

Do more good deeds... gain karma points.

Hopefully can ascend to higher realm of existence...

nubitol

i disagree with your point of view. I do not care for the survival of the whole species, rather i believe, it is much better that the whole species is wiped out. As when we live, we only suffer in life, there is no much purpose of living for suffering

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.