What's wrong with having a boy?

feeltherain

My sis just gave birth to a boy who will continue her husband family lineage but strangely her mother in law is not happy about it.

What's wrong with having a boy in SG? I thought boomers like boys than girls?

HomeMommy

Becos tiagong now ish the husband always listen to wife. So gib birth to girl maybe betterer? :o

gwbasic

Other thread I oredi say:

Sinkiebu: WC, AWARE, women in tech/finance/etc, societal cost outweigh benefits, 世上只有妈妈好
Sinkie male: pwn by WC, grabfood job, serve FTs, chao peasant go n do your NS n reservist lah

So boy ish to get pwned by gahmen n fts n zharboh, become net loss to family.

䏣炆玧示老太

My sis just gave birth to a boy who will continue her husband family lineage but strangely her mother in law is not happy about it.

something so super strange must have a hidden agenda............maybe her mother in law doesn't like her husband but likes other sons so want other sons to get grandsons instead of this son(her husband)?

CanIsayNo

Because in 2025 and in Singapore, it’s a woman’s world. The smart ones get it

fade_white

This one, u ask her lah. U ask edmw we know what the mil is thinking?

feeltherain

something so super strange must have a hidden agenda............maybe her mother in law doesn't like her husband but likes other sons so want other sons to get grandsons instead of this son(her husband)?
what kind of weird logic is that? lol

Song Bro

Maybe she hearsay from some soothsayer if its a boy might 命犯天煞 and might
克 the in-laws. Boomers like to believe nonsense like that.

AngelRomeo

This one BBFAs wont understand one lah

Pearce

Parent do not care gender but just want a healthy baby and it should not concern any-in-law.

By right don't even need bother the in-law.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.