Where can Sgreans migrate?

invisible999

The ang mo like to call us yellow pig or chinaman :sad:

As long as u are yellow ur from china :sad:

How do you think a white guy (me included) would feel when he is called in Singapore as 'white trash/white monkey/foreign trash'? Like some people in this forum (and in my other places) do?

If someone calls names to other people it only speaks about their educational and intellectual level (or lack of such).

And BTW, in Cupertino, where Apple's HQ is >60% of the town's population is Asian. And that town has probably the best public schools in California.

But, let's don't take conversation in this direction.

Vexed Spirit

How do you think a white guy (me included) would feel when he is called in Singapore as 'white trash/white monkey/foreign trash'? Like some people in this forum (and in my other places) do?

If someone calls names to other people it only speaks about their educational and intellectual level (or lack of such).

And BTW, in Cupertino, where Apple's HQ is >60% of the town's population is Asian. And that town has probably the best public schools in California.

Good morning!

I don't feel fts are trash, they're humans like me. They come here to find hope & a better life, just like what I'm planning. If i migrate, i don't want to be demeaned, so i won't insult fts.

Hope you understand that generally, sgreans don't hate fts, they detest pap for they refuse to cap a limit. If only ppl see fts from their pov & empathise, we'll be happier..

Enjoy your day! :D

patryn33

Why is there a Ang mo here in sg forum? I though u are still in California or u moved to sg cause apple?

As for h visa - most Ang mo like yourself got no clue how it really works don't mislead us lah.

patryn33

Lol, mid thirties also can, but just need think much further down the road. If you're still going to have kids, find ways of giving birth to them in a foreign country where they practice birthright citizenship (ie USA), thus your children will be foreign citizens or at least having dual citizenship until their 22nd birthday (to get the sg baby bonuses, if you require them).

Spend few thousands now go foreign land and give birth, 22 years down the road, can probably start emigration processes based on your child (might take few years though). At least you wont be retiring in SG and your children will get the "better" life that you yearn.

If u go hospital it's not few thousand but more like usd$10k or more but those bill usually come mths later, of course u can do it in the hotel room and get a midwife to cut cost. U have to fly in 80-90 days before birth right else it's not safe for wife to fly. Even it's usd$20k to u maybe still cheap.

22 yrs later current law to apply for parents green card kid need to make ~us$90k a yr.

fone

If u go hospital it's not few thousand but more like usd$10k or more but those bill usually come mths later, of course u can do it in the hotel room and get a midwife to cut cost. U have to fly in 80-90 days before birth right else it's not safe for wife to fly. Even it's usd$20k to u maybe still cheap.

Actually, you'd just need to get a doctor to certify that you fit to fly, had a friend doing this at about 8 months pregnant. However, not sure if US will reject your permission to enter if heavily pregnant. If can get a temp rental apartment, at most US$1k a month for lodging, depending on city. Will local (comprehensive) insurance cover cost of birth abroad?

For guaranteed US citizenship, US$20k isn't that expensive. Not really sure about the costs, but always see Taiwan people going into US to give birth.

22 yrs later current law to apply for parents green card kid need to make ~us$90k a yr.

Where did you get this data from? You'd just need to earn at least 125% above the poverty lines, which depends on your household size. Assuming a couple, with no kids, applying for 1 set (of 2) parents, making it a total of 4 people in household, only need US$30k annual income for mainland USA residents.

Application fees now also about US$2k per person liao, 22 years later, duno how much liao.

patryn33

U had friend that did it or doing it today?
Where u see Taiwanese go USA to give birth? I only saw Taiwanese marrying Ang mo.

Travel insurance will not cover child birth for sure, local insurance? No SSN how to get one? That is why many illegals in the states screw up the health system.

I stand coreected, I looked up the immigration 4 yrs ago since I was considering to move back without a green card.
Thank you for pointing it out.
USCIS - Affidavit of Support

invisible999

Why is there a Ang mo here in sg forum? I though u are still in California or u moved to sg cause apple?

As for h visa - most Ang mo like yourself got no clue how it really works don't mislead us lah.

We, in West, have one good expression:

“It's better to keep your mouth shut and appear stupid than open it and remove all doubt”

Your message is the perfect demonstration of above.

P.S. I spent 8 years on H1 and know about US immigration system more than most lawyers.

fone

U had friend that did it or doing it today?
Not US, Australia though, but she has Australia PR, so entering while heavily pregnant isn't too difficult.

Where u see Taiwanese go USA to give birth? I only saw Taiwanese marrying Ang mo.
Lol, have Taiwanese friends who have dual citizenship, US and Taiwan. Can be parents are also have dual citizenship, but it is actually easier to get the US Passport if born in US, otherwise, the amount of paperwork is tremendous.

Travel insurance will not cover child birth for sure, local insurance? No SSN how to get one? That is why many illegals in the states screw up the health system.
No lah, by local insurance, I mean SG ones. There is this pregnancy insurance where you have to start buying before one gets pregnant and they cover the entire hospital charge, for the class ward that you purchased. Just wondering if there is any premium plan that covers overseas births.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.