Where have all the iNets Kiosks Gone?

TravellingMcDs

They are slowly but surely all disappearing. First they removed fingerprint login access, then account access all together (making any transaction take twice as long), now I've noticed at least 4 of the kiosks I usually hit up are completely gone.

They've also pulled the list of locations from their website.

NETS is a terrible terrible system. I've never paid with a NETS transaction in my entire 2.5 years in Singapore, but those Kiosks have served their purpose well.

Anyone know what's going on?

hogrider88

They are slowly but surely all disappearing. First they removed fingerprint login access, then account access all together (making any transaction take twice as long), now I've noticed at least 4 of the kiosks I usually hit up are completely gone.

They've also pulled the list of locations from their website.

NETS is a terrible terrible system. I've never paid with a NETS transaction in my entire 2.5 years in Singapore, but those Kiosks have served their purpose well.

Anyone know what's going on?

I am not sure whats going on. But I am sure pissed at their location list of iNets Kiosks in their website. I.e location - AMK Hub. Oh wow the description is as though AMK hub is as small as a Caltex pump station.. Bugis Village? i dont even noe where to start.. it took me a few sweat to find the kiosk out of golden shoe carpark....

destrier

The list of kiosks is still on the website, maybe you missed it. It is accessible from the FlashPay Card or Consumer FAQ page. And it does seem like they are slowly removing more kiosks, a few gone missing from the Sept list compared to the July list.

I actually prefer FlashPay to EZLink, since there are more merchants that I can use at than EZLink. Only gripe would be their ATU system limiting the cards you can use and no online top-up.

Just a small tip on locating the kiosks - go straight to information counter or security guard to ask. Usually works, but sometimes they will tell you they don't know where it is or even if there is one there, then I have to resort to asking the cleaner uncles/aunties, shop assistants or passers-by.

Allen_C_Sharp

I think they gave up flashpay, it's been so long but at most of the places still either state machine doesn't work or cashier dunno how to use.
So, forget about the hassle, change to Ezlink much more convenient.

sandwicher

To be honest, I always felt nets is a local company that doesn't know what they're doing, and not keeping up with times. Very backward.

denial86

I am not sure whats going on. But I am sure pissed at their location list of iNets Kiosks in their website. I.e location - AMK Hub. Oh wow the description is as though AMK hub is as small as a Caltex pump station.. Bugis Village? i dont even noe where to start.. it took me a few sweat to find the kiosk out of golden shoe carpark....

So where did you find the golden shoe's kiosk anyway? I always go to the one at 6 battery road but it's out of order these few days. =/

hogrider88

So where did you find the golden shoe's kiosk anyway? I always go to the one at 6 battery road but it's out of order these few days. =/

come i bring u~

juz kidding.. its at the first floor. u know the entrance (got yakun and handphone shop) towards the lift.. turn right its right beside the AXS kiosk.. i juz went this morning.. firstime i also before work go.. nobody to ask.. still run until upstair find.. buay tahan..

denial86

come i bring u~

juz kidding.. its at the first floor. u know the entrance (got yakun and handphone shop) towards the lift.. turn right its right beside the AXS kiosk.. i juz went this morning.. firstime i also before work go.. nobody to ask.. still run until upstair find.. buay tahan..

Hahaha thanks thanks!! Gotta go later, my ATU overdue liao. T_T

TravellingMcDs

My goto kiosk at Kovan Mall has been gone for 2 months, it's still up on the website :(.

They also got rid of the one at 313 Somerset...

Is there one at the airport? Nope - That makes too much sense.

denial86

Thanks to hogrider88 and seanlks for the directions, found it easily!:s12:

tiny

I enjoyed the FlashPay curry puff $1 promotions in the past.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.