Where to buy powerful computer?

kang-olz

Would like to get a powerful computer for my office, with the following requirements:

Fast enough to handle Photoshop with no lag
120 GB SSD
27" monitor
Occasional gaming

Can budget up to $2k for it.

Also need official receipt as we intend to claim PIC for it so not sure if the custom rigs at SLS would work.

Was considering buying from DELL to make things easy but they don't seem to have SSD.

Any advice?

shadow84

Would like to get a powerful computer for my office, with the following requirements:

Fast enough to handle Photoshop with no lag
120 GB SSD
27" monitor
Occasional gaming

Can budget up to $2k for it.

Also need official receipt as we intend to claim PIC for it so not sure if the custom rigs at SLS would work.

Was considering buying from DELL to make things easy but they don't seem to have SSD.

Any advice?

What kind of job do you do sia.....

kang-olz

Hahaha, just re-looked at my post and realized "powerful" does sound damn lame here lol.

Buy from Dell can ask them to add SSD ah? Cos when I went through the customization process there was no such option leh.

melovelinux

then buy ur own ssd and add lor, solved.

or u can call dell and request and see.

ofcuz they will chop you, prepare to pay

shadow84

Hahaha, just re-looked at my post and realized "powerful" does sound damn lame here lol.

Buy from Dell can ask them to add SSD ah? Cos when I went through the customization process there was no such option leh.

Ownself buy and install...

t258jgn

Just get Dell. Then get a ssd outside.
All invoices sent in. Done.

Humster

Lol... you want it to shoot lasers at unwanted insects and release halon when it detects someone else is using your com?

Side note: 120ssd is not enough. For 2k + monitor your com will not be very powerful. Moreover if you serious with photoshop. You probably need those higher end monitors. Easily set back $900 for 27"

kang-olz

Haha thanks for the info guys, and for repeatedly making fun of me using the word "powerful" - ya lah I know it sounds stupid lol.

Ended up buying from Bizgram :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.