Will baby formula shortage spread to Singapore ?

jianlee

Saw news that due to US shortage, they are importing from other countries

addict951

I think sooner or later one
Over at tuas south got 2 plants hor, one Pfizer/Wyeth and one Abbott, both US companies, you think got shortage US side won’t chope stock over to fulfill the demand?

williewombat615

Every time elsewhere got shortage, we end up kena as well. Remember surgical masks in 2020?

Lucky I no have baby to feed. If got, give rice water to baby liao.

d5dude

Singapore even PPE also can export during times of crisis, what is baby formula compared to this?

Perisher

Last time China has poison milk powder issues, hk ran out of milk powder… then causes prices to chiong also right?

khratit

Yes

The trend is food shortages, dont assume otherwise

First fertiliser, then pork, then corn, then wheat, now milk

BBFA have been warning again and again and again over the past 2 years - stop the covid theatrics, people need to work, products need to be made

This is karma. This is orbbi. This is self inflicted.

So americans will be turning to abbott competitor, PERRIGO, ticker symbol $PRGO, who is also reporting tight supply

testerjp

Singapore kids so little, people so infertile thanks to pap policies. You think will be a big concern? :s13:

Klythios

Singapore kids so little, people so infertile thanks to pap policies. You think will be a big concern? :s13:
Wanted to comment this :s13: moi think biggest impact from shortages is french fries cus alot bbfas here :s13:

jianlee

Singapore even PPE also can export during times of crisis, what is baby formula compared to this?
Every time elsewhere got shortage, we end up kena as well. Remember surgical masks in 2020?

Lucky I no have baby to feed. If got, give rice water to baby liao.

Yah, still remember the china folks swipe all our stock and ship back to China, post on social media somemore

Also got news about 3M N95 masks, US chope for ownself

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.