Will Taiwan people fight like the Ukrainians if war breaks out?

greentiger

Don't forget that people in Taiwan and China are ethnically same (both are han Chinese).

The Ukrainians are not Russians, so the will for the Ukraine people to fight is much more.

So I think if push comes to shove, Taiwan people may not resist so much.

China just need to appeal to their kinship and broadcast that those who don't resist will get amnesty. And also add that there is reward for those who can arrest the DPP leadership.

But the US and the west don't understand all this.

They alway talk like Taiwan and Ukraine is similar.

MyWill

If taiwan wana fight credibly against china, they need 3yr NS and 20yr ICT. It was quite in this direction until DPP had enough MPs to vote to reduce NS to 4mth. And they won the election. Taiwan became so weak due to DPP. Period.

Kohliemliem

anyone who went starlight shud roughly know the state of taiwan military la.

goldnut

What do you think will happen to SAF troops stationed over there in the event of a surprise invasion?

Will Singapore get 'advance warning'?
Will they be told to stay on base and do nothing?
I wonder how this will affect Singapore-Taiwanese relations.

lbcben

recent so-call 14 day ICT, those youngster already kpkb already......
what do you think?
they mostly have been brainwashed their US papa and Nippon gege, will help send their country soldier to fight for them when tiong invade.
even their "MP" 何志偉say 打 電動如同 打戰"..this is current youngster "天然獨" mentality

dareto2020

Don't forget that people in Taiwan and China are ethnically same (both are han Chinese).

The Ukrainians are not Russians, so the will for the Ukraine people to fight is much more.

China just need to appeal to their kinship and broadcast that those who don't resist will get amnesty. And also add that there is reward for those who can arrest the DPP leadership.

this one need winnie to believe or not... we belive no use..

if winnie think tw soft, like pudding think ukr soft, can take with xx hours.. go lor..
if not, just jjww can liao.. i.e. NATO ...haha :ROFLMAO:

satayxp

US understands n dun rly trust tw one..

Kohliemliem

What do you think will happen to SAF troops stationed over here in the event of a surprise invasion?

this one can FICA?

CSNation

The only thing stopping TW from getting invaded is China's lack of amphibious capability.
But China doesn't even need to do that.

TW is an island. Just by using China naval fleet to block and destroy ports and airfields, TW will be slowly starved to death since no weapon or other supplies can go in.

China can even declare a no fly zone over the entire island. Their carrier fleets have enough range.

And unlike Ukraine, you can't sink a navy fleet with Javelins. You actually need a navy of your own to contest waters.

dareto2020

What do you think will happen to SAF troops stationed over here in the event of a surprise invasion?

surrender if threaten la...

AuraKUPO

Don't forget, many Chinese outside of china are kmt descendants who escaped from ccp. The border tribe from Thailand, Cambodia, Myanmar ect....

If china dare to attack Taiwan, all of them will unite and fight back.

Jellzi

The only thing stopping TW from getting invaded is China's lack of amphibious capability.
But China doesn't even need to do that.

TW is an island. Just by using China naval fleet to block and destroy ports and airfields, TW will be slowly starved to death since no weapon or other supplies can go in.

China can even declare a no fly zone over the entire island. Their carrier fleets have enough range.

And unlike Ukraine, you can't sink a navy fleet with Javelins. You actually need a navy of your own to contest waters.
Then what's stopping china? :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.