Xigmatek Asgard XP

deepblue_82

i am trying so hard to remove the side cover.....
there is 2 screws at the back.. then i should be able to slide open the side cover right??

but i remove the 2 screws it cant and dont slide open..
should be on the window side ma...
cant be looking at the mb side right?
please remember need help.. i dont wan to bring my case to sls just for that... please help

Narukura

there should be a ledge to pull on the cover. thats how i open my asgard pro.

deepblue_82

there should be a ledge to pull on the cover. thats how i open my asgard pro.

its in the end near the screws right?
i saw it but i put and put.. it just moves a little.. i tot it might break or spoil...

Narukura

its in the end near the screws right?
i saw it but i put and put.. it just moves a little.. i tot it might break or spoil...
mine is like near the centre of the edge liddat. it wont move alot. pull already the cover will slide like 5mm? then can take out liao.

deepblue_82

mine is like near the centre of the edge liddat. it wont move alot. pull already the cover will slide like 5mm? then can take out liao.

ya in the mid of the sidecover on the back right?
i pull like crazy only move 2mm

Shutterbox

Im not assuming this, put u pull the side cover to the back, not to the side right?

Otherwise try use a flathead screwdriver, slot in between the cover and the case, and give it a twist.
This should work.

enenyi

Try dropping it about 3 stories high.
Should be able to solve your problem.

I'm afraid dropping from 3 stories high will only result in a dented casing, not a detached side panel. Anyway TS just pull the side panel out after unscrewing the thumbscrews. If cannot then go Corbell claim warranty for faulty casing.

deepblue_82

Im not assuming this, put u pull the side cover to the back, not to the side right?

Otherwise try use a flathead screwdriver, slot in between the cover and the case, and give it a twist.
This should work.

yes i know .. of coz i pull to the back...
ok i will try using the flat head one...

deepblue_82

after much pulling.. i got the sidewindow to come off..
i think its not so good.. coz one side of the inside of the side window is not flat.. its uneven.. i think thats why it could not come off...

royfrosty

You finally pulled it out.

Bend it back.

If you have money, upgrade to a better chassis. Some good premium chassis very easy take out.

Jian19

Cheap case usually side panel quite flimsy , bend abit lor

deepblue_82

ya took me bloody days man...~ !
i just brought it~~
its only been 1 month plus..

deepblue_82

royfrosty

i nv that it was that cheap~!

ya days man.. yea i hit it hard. then push back in

bend it like beckam?

Best lah invest on 1 solid chassis. It last a lifetime. Flimsy material used on cheap chassis will tend to bend for a certain period of time.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.