XinBeitou Hotspring

therat

Public hotspring have timing in batches. When bell rings, then have to pack up and let next batch in. Forgot already, time is quite long ~2hrs?

Is very cheap ~NT40? (vs commercial one is ~nt400)
Have to wear swimsuit, bring own towel and toiletries. bring swiming cap.
at entrance also have a shop to sell towels and swim suit. but u know the price lah.
ticket buy at the entrance. timetable oso at entrance.
Inside have pple to keep orderly, so cannot anyhow play
Water is acidic, when touches eyes, is very de pain. Skin will feel very clean.
Last timing is abt 6pm...
Scoop water to wash feet before entering the pool. Alot of plastic scoops is placed around.

:eek:
need to Q for 2 hrs?

Wah pian... plan to go there.. if like this.. I need to change plan liao.

swimming cap --> is it a must to have?

iammole

:eek:
need to Q for 2 hrs?

Wah pian... plan to go there.. if like this.. I need to change plan liao.

swimming cap --> is it a must to have?

they have a timetable, so pple enters by batches. Only when it's time for the next batch, then the counter will open for ticket sale, so cannot buy in advance. Nobody will queue there, only until it is near to the next opening time segment, then the queue will start to form. e.g next entry time is 10:30am, roughly abt 10am pple will then start to queue.

TW culture, where there is water sports, cap is a must. But for these type of spa, it is ok not to have, coz usually pple put a small towel over their head. But swim suit is a must. Imagine it as a singapore public pool, so u have to prepare everything yourself.... towel, gels etc...

Found a pic of timetable:

20111024174130fc7.jpg

if u're not on budget, can try those commercial ones further up. Usual price is NT400/pax, got free towel, bathing gel etc. Further up there is also a geothermal valley, think is the source of the hot spring, can walk walk see see, but all uphill walk, so be prepared.

Geothermal valley pics here:
http://www.rtaiwanr.com/206/Taiwan/beitou/geothermal-valley

chemcutie

anyone gt stay nine plus spa in xbt before... how is it huh?

I helping my mum book a 2 nights stay... she gg with my 2 other aunties (and this is the only left with triple/family room)...

therat

they have a timetable, so pple enters by batches. Only when it's time for the next batch, then the counter will open for ticket sale, so cannot buy in advance. Nobody will queue there, only until it is near to the next opening time segment, then the queue will start to form. e.g next entry time is 10:30am, roughly abt 10am pple will then start to queue.

Just curious, is the batch always full?

can I purchase the ticket within the time slot.
eg. time slot 8:30 to 10am,
Can I purchase the ticket at 9am if the ticket is not sold out?

OR
I must wait until next time slot

iammole

Just curious, is the batch always full?

can I purchase the ticket within the time slot.
eg. time slot 8:30 to 10am,
Can I purchase the ticket at 9am if the ticket is not sold out?

OR
I must wait until next time slot

Not really sure abt that...

my guess is that they will limit XX pple per session, so when the booking is full, have to wait for next slot.

caijuan

Has anyone tried out 少帥禪園 for their private room hot spring?

I am trying to get some feedback on good hot spring hotels in Xin Beitou... any recommendations? :D
For mid Dec! Hahaha, ya, my bad, last min planning...

crankymeow

Has anyone tried out 少帥禪園 for their private room hot spring?

I am trying to get some feedback on good hot spring hotels in Xin Beitou... any recommendations? :D
For mid Dec! Hahaha, ya, my bad, last min planning...

If you are not trapped by a budget...can try this http://www.tripadvisor.com.sg/Hotel...-Reviews-Grand_View_Resort_Beitou-Taipei.html

It's not exactly expensive but not cheap compared to some resorts on beitou...

Very nice service/experience and there's free shuttle from mrt station.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.