Yes, PAP has done well...

chongjasmine

Yes, PAP has done all right but who knows, if WP is in their shoes with majority votes, maybe WP will do better? The differences between PAP MPs and WP MPs is this: one join the party for career progression and don't really care about you while the others is there for passion and most likely will care for you.

I want to give WP a chance to be the ruling party to see if they can do better than PAP. If they can't, I can always vote them out and vote in PAP again 5 years later. But if I don't give them a chance to grow as a political party, I will never see if they are actually better or worst off than PAP if they become the ruling party.

That is why...my vote always goes to WP.

pencil-leads

statistics has shown your thinking is in the minority. 65% believes PAP has done well and nobody else can do better.

also, opposition should just give up on singapore

Can Or Not

You won’t know until you are put to the test… I doubt WP can do as well as PAP… because there’s always two sides to a coin…

There is those that wants property prices to rise… and the buyer wants it cheap…

Business owners want access to labour… employees wants career progression and pay rises…

WP is just taking one side, they have to serve both sides when they are in power…

Like that say can or not?

cloudcid

I prefer WP because people who have the guts from all walks of life will walk through the door in WP headquarters. They have everything to lose.

While PAP are those top civil servant / ex army that already have good career path to CONTINUE their career.

2 different things. WP are for the commoners who has passion. PAP is a corporation...

To the doubters who DOUBT WP can do as well you are LOOKING DOWN on fella Singaporean who can do the same (full stop)

dambio

Yes, PAP has done all right but who knows, if WP is in their shoes with majority votes, maybe WP will do better? The differences between PAP MPs and WP MPs is this: one join the party for career progression and don't really care about you while the others is there for passion and most likely will care for you.

I want to give WP a chance to be the ruling party to see if they can do better than PAP. If they can't, I can always vote them out and vote in PAP again 5 years later. But if I don't give them a chance to grow as a political party, I will never see if they are actually better or worst off than PAP if they become the ruling party.

U shld hv posted tis B4 elections.

cute_togepi

PAP has done well at the expense of smaller opposition parties. They have not been able to make any significant dent to WP's support.

RAWR!!

Why will anyone not take the easy route of joining pap?

Hence, it is more likely that those who joined WP have the true passion to serve instead of looking for tangible benefits.

The world is evolving and we need to evolve along with it. You see many big US MNCs failed to innovate and evolve, resulting in the loss of their market share.

We cannot afford to have a govt that is more inclined to keep the status quo. That will only cause Singapore to lose our competitive moat in the long run and be outdated.

While Singapore is positioned to have a MNC style of running the country in the past under LKY, In the recent decades, it has fallen back to be ran in a similar style of a local SME.

Those who worked in SME will know who are the only ones that benefit from this kind of management structure.

krikering

Why will anyone not take the easy route of joining pap?

Hence, it is more likely that those who joined WP have the true passion to serve instead of looking for tangible benefits.

The world is evolving and we need to evolve along with it. You see many big US MNCs failed to innovate and evolve, resulting in the loss of their market share.

We cannot afford to have a govt that is more inclined to keep the status quo. That will only cause Singapore to lose our competitive moat in the long run and be outdated.

While Singapore is positioned to have a MNC style of running the country in the past under LKY, In the recent decades, it has fallen back to be ran in a similar style of a local SME.

Those who worked in SME will know who are the only ones that benefit from this kind of management structure.
This sort of system in the long-run may possibly result in a Argentina/Venezuela/Cuba-kind of ending one.

You see other countries similar to us like Ireland. Got high GDP but brain drain situation getting worser and worser.

I just waiting until am old when parents not around, etc. then find which retirement visas overseas is most suitable.

Healthcare and housing are getting more unsustainable here, difficult to retire here.

cpuer

Thank you for your undying support!

GarnetDragon

giphy.gif

coyote

Ok. You have expressed your view. There are the silent majority who expressed their views too... through their votes. Please respect the process of democracy.

I don't think your opinion that only oppositions have passion is true but it's irrelevant now, ain't it?

BohemianSG

I prefer WP because people who have the guts from all walks of life will walk through the door in WP headquarters. They have everything to lose.

While PAP are those top civil servant / ex army that already have good career path to CONTINUE their career.

2 different things. WP are for the commoners who has passion. PAP is a corporation...

To the doubters who DOUBT WP can do as well you are LOOKING DOWN on fella Singaporean who can do the same (full stop)

Wrong era liao... post lky... u got nothing much to lose for joining oppo. Dun see Paul Tambyah losing his hospital job. Louis Chua also doing fine as an employee. Ppl will laud u as hero or goddess like alexis dang who is actually not that chio.

In fact, joining PAP as candidate is even worse. You never smile in the lift also will tio hoot.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.