Do Not Call (DNC) Registry~

dezzo69

ccb sibeh many sms now after they revamp the dnc ruling.

i dunch wanna even reply unsubscribe coz its a trap.

Joelleyuan

ccb sibeh many sms now after they revamp the dnc ruling.

i dunch wanna even reply unsubscribe coz its a trap.
ya man the reply UN to unsubscribe is damn fake!
worse still got some even ask you to CALL them to unsubscribe! think we stupid or what?

ctrlplusf5

I just got a nuisance sms from this guy called Edupoint. KNN I dun even know who they are, let alone giving them permission to do so.

I am filling a complaint against them, anyone else gotten spammed by them? I wanna see them kena fined. The S$10k fine is too little, it should have been S$10k fine for each complaint received!

mgsten

I just got a nuisance sms from this guy called Edupoint. KNN I dun even know who they are, let alone giving them permission to do so.

I am filling a complaint against them, anyone else gotten spammed by them? I wanna see them kena fined. The S$10k fine is too little, it should have been S$10k fine for each complaint received!

precisely. 1 complaint 10k. 100 complaints 1mil!!!

probably related to dat ms. tham too. :s8:

Thoma5

peanuts. :D

me got 1000+ numbers in my collection. yes, me logged all of them. :s7:

ya, quite annoying. *&^%$#@! sometimes important sms get lost in all the spam smses,

if wanted to count ever since i signed up this number,i kana spam ki siao.Stupid starfug gave me reused number...
Some more this reused number kana all type of trade spam.From loan to spa...Some more this previous owner frenz also keep calling in till i pek che and i dulan always bluff them that she passed away liao...
My spam from called to sms almost everyday had 1....Sibei annoying till lot of pinoy kana deep deep from me...

ya man the reply UN to unsubscribe is damn fake!
worse still got some even ask you to CALL them to unsubscribe! think we stupid or what?

useless 1 lah...I UN so many still kana...

mgsten

if wanted to count ever since i signed up this number,i kana spam ki siao.Stupid starfug gave me reused number...
Some more this reused number kana all type of trade spam.From loan to spa...Some more this previous owner frenz also keep calling in till i pek che and i dulan always bluff them that she passed away liao...
My spam from called to sms almost everyday had 1....Sibei annoying till lot of pinoy kana deep deep from me...

useless 1 lah...I UN so many still kana...

ya starhub. recycled numbers. if u read my earlier post, got casino, ah loan, or watever gambling sms ads. :s22: if u get singtel prepaid ones, u will get a lot calls from india.

anyhow, me don't pickup calls from unrecognised numbers. frens with block numbers hv to text me b4 calling. ya, me don't pickup block numbers without prior notice.

junk sms? juz delete lor.

my proposal to ida. they probably no care. :s13: all these nonsense only benefit the telcos. think abt it.

jeff79

ya starhub. recycled numbers. if u read my earlier post, got casino, ah loan, or watever gambling sms ads. :s22: if u get singtel prepaid ones, u will get a lot calls from india.

anyhow, me don't pickup calls from unrecognised numbers. frens with block numbers hv to text me b4 calling. ya, me don't pickup block numbers without prior notice.

my proposal to ida. they probably no care. :s13: all these nonsense only benefit the telcos. think abt it.

I got my starhub line when they just started to roll out numbers starting with 8,so no way is recycled number. I also received spam sms from money lenders, spa and even NEA.

mgsten

I got my starhub line when they just started to roll out numbers starting with 8,so no way is recycled number. I also received spam sms from money lenders, spa and even NEA.

u r the lucky ones lor.

telcos recycled numbers. if they don't, then someone within the telco is registering unused numbers to whoever b4 giving it to the customers. and dat's a mata story altogether. :s13:

jeff79

I got the same sms but from a different number, but that's received on 31/12/2013. The number is +6594598066.

I also got sms from Ms tham on 14 Dec number +6593385019 and on 4 Nov number +6594598058. Another 2 sms from the same agency number 63845607 on Mar 2012, Jun 2011, number +6596238592, +6583830532.

Sofero

Yeah la the ******* tuition Ms tham spam,kannina somemore start with greeting "dear parents…" from 85712920

Parents keelan I dun even have kid call me dear parent! ******!! :mad:

Thoma5

U still can choose not pick up those those unknown number...Me cannot due to work...Sianz lor...LLST...If telemarketer,they kana jia lat jia lat from me...For pinoy,i always tell them balik manila and end with fugging pinoy:D...

mgsten

no need to get worked out with unwanted calls. many times, the person over the line is also trying to make a living. don't wanna get into a situation to scold a telemarketer with a petty mentality and hv to deal with watever consequences. even can deal with the repercussions, me juz don't wanna waste time over something dat shld not hv happened in the 1st place.

last time always use one trick.

unknown caller: hello, i am whoever calling from so and so. do u hv the time to talk…

me: could u call me back, me walking into a lift. sorrie.

unknown caller: wat would be a good time to call...

me: okay? can? *and abruptly hang up*

remember the number, run a check and didn't pickup again. any variant number from dat number also no pickup.

work wise, me prefer email communication. phone call means trouble. :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.