Does PES E need to reservist?

sleepingcat

Im permanent pese9l9. Im wondering if i need to reservist after i ord. Some tell me yes some tell me no so im confused.. if so, what do i need to bring for reservist? What will i be doing? And reservist is 2 week only? Is it every year or once in a few years? When do i mr?

reddevil0728

Im permanent pese9l9. Im wondering if i need to reservist after i ord. Some tell me yes some tell me no so im confused.. if so, what do i need to bring for reservist? What will i be doing? And reservist is 2 week only? Is it every year or once in a few years? When do i mr?

You are liable for reservist. The rest depends.

Calander

given the vocations that PES E is able to perform by NSmen is rather limited. therefore, it is subjected to your unit's constraints and requirement.

duties to perform will be similar to your NSF time that is logistics or admin etc, it will be the same given the exposure and experience u already have.

If you are a rank of CPL and below, normally if after one year of your ORD without any call-up means no more.

for CFCs or 3SG, will most likely be called-up.

however, in the event if our alert status were to raise, where active camps require a long period of NS units to be mobilised or activated, these PES E NSmen will be needed to support the various NS combat units.

windwaver

I have a classmate that is same case like yours. From what I remember, he hasn't been call up ever since he ORDed; I have already MRed.

I guess that means no reservist for pes E personnel.

reddevil0728

I have a classmate that is same case like yours. From what I remember, he hasn't been call up ever since he ORDed; I have already MRed.

I guess that means no reservist for pes E personnel.
There are PES E who go for reservists.

God Of Pcc

My unit many Pes E ppl,some b4 ord perm pes E,some after

There is no such rule as no reservist for pes E,only pes F excuse ict.

But TS no need to worry,i see them in ict very lobo,even my unit ,chiong sua one,they also slack.Just that have to stay in too

Calander

Really??????

if u dont believe or nothing to add-on is ok. thanks for the contribution btw.

but seems like u know about whether if is true or not. why not u contribute instead, or debate with your "known" facts rather than questioning?

sibei weird logic to "really????"

reddevil0728

if u dont believe or nothing to add-on is ok. thanks for the contribution btw.

but seems like u know about whether if is true or not. why not u contribute instead, or debate with your "known" facts rather than questioning?

sibei weird logic to "really????"

Cause misinformation is worse than no information. So I just want to make sure this is indeed the case.

daldrome

Yes. I am E9L9 and have yearly ICT. Most likely you will be a clerk. The length of your reservist each year depends on your unit...

madcampus

Pes E9L9 will still need to go for reservist. Just no outfield, no ippt, no rifle, no route march, no parade, etc. They will task you to do simple jobs like store and admin.

Calander

Cause misinformation is worse than no information. So I just want to make sure this is indeed the case.

u want to make sure?

hope the moderators for HWZ Forum is nominating you for SAF award.

had u even applied for a position at NS call center? if not, u should be there.

reddevil0728

u want to make sure?

hope the moderators for HWZ Forum is nominating you for SAF award.

had u even applied for a position at NS call center? if not, u should be there.
making sure for myself no wrong anyway. Then indirectly also help other ppl make sure.

Thanks for the suggestion.

Why so?

Intruder175

Red devil is like that one. Quite infamous for this lol ;)

Ya red devil is like that one but Everytime also same sentence, eg people ask can downgrade or not he will say "so if every one here say you can get downgraded you going to tell the mo that is people here say can downgrade one....etc etc lah

schoolboyz

Ya red devil is like that one but Everytime also same sentence, eg people ask can downgrade or not he will say "so if every one here say you can get downgraded you going to tell the mo that is people here say can downgrade one....etc etc lah

Hahaha fyi this reddevil has been in this NS forum for many many yrs liao & is probably more snr member than anyone of us here..

He sometimes does contribute some constructive answers BUT maybe less than 20% only.. Most of time he will question back the person who is asking a question or juz answer something for the sake of answering. Eg when someone asks he has a certain slight health issue & what kind of PES will he likely get? Guess what's his anwer? "Anything from PES A1 to F!" hahaha.. 😁

chehjin

you guys know there is an ignore list function for this forum right?

just use it

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.