The Drone Thread

Swisspers

It's at 1x speed

There was a fairly large number of pilots that day hence the interference.
It should be much better with less interference :s22:

blade81

that's some great flying!! quick turns and very little correction. I guess you been doing this quite awhile ?:)

hwzlite

Here comes the GDU O2 :

Pro - Compact & No "No Fly" zones (nfz) like the draconian DJI :s7:

hwzlite

aiya, no propeller guards leh.. i dare not fly any drones without propeller guards. :(
i got very lousy drone flying skill. :D

LOL, for me still bashing my cheapo hubsan h502s, flew at *ahem* height and crossover expressway & canal ~475m away, yet to try how far it can go... =:p

Quadcopter

LOL, for me still bashing my cheapo hubsan h502s, flew at *ahem* height and crossover expressway & canal ~475m away, yet to try how far it can go... =:p

walah, that H502S cannot take windy condition. I only flew my H502S three times. better don't fly it above crowds as that type of brushed motor with gear could fail half-way easily. have you change your motors and gear yet?

and seriously, not worth getting that gdu o2 lah,

on amazon, new phantom 4 (<US$800) is cheaper than gdu o2 (US$899)
and, cheap-and-good Xiaomi Mi drone is only ~S$550 on banggood/gearbest.
you can bash any of these drones until m'sia air space with that 30min flight time.

also on amazon, yuneec breeze (US$230, 2 batteries), parrot bebop 2 (US$285, no RC)
these drones are actually very good for me, simple requirement of cycle to one location and up drone to take few selfie photos/videos. h/p distance <50m would do, important thing is gps locked to position and don't anyhow drifts.

now i'm only hoping my spark can tahan for another 6months, before getting that mavic air.
i'm very tempted to get a phantom 4 now bcoz it is cheaper than mavic air on amazon...
i will only consider gdu o2 if it is S$500.. :D

dreamer_toons

Thinking of getting a FPV drone.

It will be my 1st drone and it is mainly for casual/leisure indoor flying.

There are some suggestions on Syma, any specific models with 1080 camera and where to get it locally?

Quadcopter

Thinking of getting a FPV drone.

It will be my 1st drone and it is mainly for casual/leisure indoor flying.

There are some suggestions on Syma, any specific models with 1080 camera and where to get it locally?

sorry, don't know how to answer you, don't understand what you want also

all the real fpv (or video-piloting) drones are having 480p/576p analog ntsc/pal real time transmission. most of these drones do not record video also. these are for fast aerobatic flying mainly for racing purpose.

if you are looking for some indoor toy drones with 1080p camera, then look at those tiny drones from syma or hubsan. pick those drones with altitude hold if you are beginner. check on youtube if product is correct for you, and video quality is good enough before getting it. note that wheelbase (distance of motors diagonally) has to be 90mm or smaller for flying indoor. normally these drones produce lousy video/photo quality even if videos are in 1080p. Videos are delayed/lagged through wifi in 480/720p. You cannot perform racing fpv on these drones, except may be tortoise speed fpv.

I should be getting a dji tello (US$99) when it is available, and if video quality is good enough. Right now there is still no video samples on youtube. I will be using this dji tello for indoor and no-fly-zones videos/photos taking. I do not have the skill to fly fpv.

you can check with blade81 on where to best getting those small drones.

have fun flying! :s12: and crashing also! :eek:

dreamer_toons

sorry, don't know how to answer you, don't understand what you want also

all the real fpv (or video-piloting) drones are having 480p/576p analog ntsc/pal real time transmission. most of these drones do not record video also. these are for fast aerobatic flying mainly for racing purpose.

if you are looking for some indoor toy drones with 1080p camera, then look at those tiny drones from syma or hubsan. pick those drones with altitude hold if you are beginner. check on youtube if product is correct for you, and video quality is good enough before getting it. note that wheelbase (distance of motors diagonally) has to be 90mm or smaller for flying indoor. normally these drones produce lousy video/photo quality even if videos are in 1080p. Videos are delayed/lagged through wifi in 480/720p. You cannot perform racing fpv on these drones, except may be tortoise speed fpv.

I should be getting a dji tello (US$99) when it is available, and if video quality is good enough. Right now there is still no video samples on youtube. I will be using this dji tello for indoor and no-fly-zones videos/photos taking. I do not have the skill to fly fpv.

you can check with blade81 on where to best getting those small drones.

have fun flying! :s12: and crashing also! :eek:

You are right that these videos are in HD quality. Not going into drone racing, but I have interest in aerial photography/videography. Looking into some small drones before progressing into something decent. In fact, I was looking at the Spark but too expensive for me to crash it...:s13:

Watching some YouTube on Syma x5uw and reading more in the meanwhile.

hwzlite

have you change your motors and gear yet?
:D

Yeah, I just recently replaced 1 motor (non-stock type got it cheap from taobao) after ~30 flights .
Lucky did not failed during mid-flight. I kiasee always do a pre-flight spin test on the props and already anticipated that motor going to fail soon as it did not spin smoothly.

I still deciding which exp$ brushless bird to get, hope there will be more market contenders for price war taking against DJI :)

Quadcopter

You are right that these videos are in HD quality. Not going into drone racing, but I have interest in aerial photography/videography. Looking into some small drones before progressing into something decent. In fact, I was looking at the Spark but too expensive for me to crash it...:s13:

Watching some YouTube on Syma x5uw and reading more in the meanwhile.

umm, aerial photography,...
Syma x5uw should be good for beginner to start with. But note that this drone size is for outdoor and most brushed motors drones can't handle windy condition.

for non-professional aerial photography use, no need to get the best and most expensive drones, buy those that really give you value for $$. Every month there are better and cheaper new models coming out like handphones. And manufacturers keep dropping price of old models. Some value-for-$$ aerial photography drones right now are parrot bebop 2 , yuneec breeze and Xiaomi Mi Drone 4K.

As beginner, you can consider XK X150-W also (S$80+). This drone should be able to fly indoor and stable with optical positioning. Check the last part of following youtube video, camera is quite good quality. Warning: I got an XK-X300F at S$170 before. First flight 5min no problem, second flight crashed during auto-takeoff. Cost me S$170 for just 5min!!... :(

:s8:

hwzlite

Don't leave drone naked without these apps :D :

https://www.uavforecast.com

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.uavforecast

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/uav-forecast/id1050023752?mt=8

sjO7fuNF-fgV7Bx73HMsJj80HOUWmtb9n3r9vo3jRFdHzVJa9M3RRg1bLpchAGD8gTaF=h310

Zwd9tyv2R74lBUa4l1TgQG6ZF_0S0ED45Ul0sPgXsCnIiJ9ATJjOYFCoO5Yrv2LV1vs=h310

UGB4PblMqgQUOpn6Aq4nT2WUMcQOZ3RAMxuEgXQXYCb8YD2J80vVtn3sRoivIXL8lA=h310

heaven_may_cry

Where do u all fly yr drone? Wana jio kakis play drone. Now I'm learning fpv drone.

Sent from Samsung SM-N920I using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.