Johor Bahru - share is caring

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

tiertime

is there going to be any Marry brown in the upcoming Toppan Mall

or any in the SouthKey Mall ?

BossQ

I don't consider Aeon Dato Onn near either. It's about the same distance between JB Sentral and Aeon Tebrau City.

Mmm... not really into dimsum myself, but I'd go when my friends want that for breakfast. Only other place I've tried and might go back is the one near the petrol kiosk a short distance from City Square. But that one have to be really early, which we hardly are. :s13:

Aeon Tebrau is not in Bukit Indah, but across the road from IKEA. Anyway, my Bukit Indah route is normally Ming Ang, Aeon, Tesco, then IT Value-Mart before heading home. :D
U meant TF value mart?

Matrock5

Any best affordable car rates to travel from Sg to batu pahat in the morning and back at night?

cattwl7

AEON Dato Oon is very far....
https://www.google.com/maps/place/A...e720633a402e04d!8m2!3d1.5636016!4d103.7346083

i see u also like to visit dim sum shops , have u tried the one here, Dim Dim Sum 興發點心茶樓 : https://www.google.com/maps/place/D...da742cce0db5b4af!8m2!3d1.513541!4d103.6556599

i also want to share a Not good review of a Dim Sum shop outside of Sutera Mall (along Jalan Sutera Tanjung 8/4) , the shop looks very clean and nice, but the food is TASTELESS (forgot shop name)
i went last year, cant find shop on google Map, i duno it close down alr or not , aviod this DS shop at all cost

i dun go to Bukit Indah area anymore, as i found the AEON quite old, i only like the 明安烧包 out side of this Mall... but i found out a few other places also got sell similar quality
Which other places nearby sells nice heong peng?

Sent from Xiaomi MI PAD 4 using GAGT

x3dnd3x

Next week go KSL staycation 2 nights. Eat, sleep, piak piak, claw machines.

holidayforever

Next week go KSL staycation 2 nights. Eat, sleep, piak piak, claw machines.

No massage?

KSL got many massage shops and many claw machines, really quite fun, especially the ones outside Tesco at the basement, 1 token = rm1, cheap cheap, I caught quite a lot using 1 - 5 tries.

applecrisp

Hi guys quick qns, as i will be heading to jb staying near city sq.. hvnt been in a lonnnngggg time.

1. to get to KSL, understand easiest is grab. how safe is it? if not grab what other way is there to go?
2. I am still contemplating whether taking CW5 from newton or going to Kranji to take. Seems like either way is fine.?
3. how much is enough for 3 nights? for meals at say those more famous kopitiam food, some shopping, massage, watch movie etc. SGD 200 for 2 ppl enough?

x3dnd3x

No massage?

KSL got many massage shops and many claw machines, really quite fun, especially the ones outside Tesco at the basement, 1 token = rm1, cheap cheap, I caught quite a lot using 1 - 5 tries.

I not really into massage but girlfriend is. Maybe will go bah at Sri Brau market area loh. Girlfriend always go to the one diagonally opposite of the CMIB bank, the Ah Biaw wanton mee there.

My girlfriend will mass play but i only play the Taiwan machines. The one owned by the Taiwan guy because his toys all original. 2 tokens per try.

x3dnd3x

Hi guys quick qns, as i will be heading to jb staying near city sq.. hvnt been in a lonnnngggg time.

1. to get to KSL, understand easiest is grab. how safe is it? if not grab what other way is there to go?
2. I am still contemplating whether taking CW5 from newton or going to Kranji to take. Seems like either way is fine.?
3. how much is enough for 3 nights? for meals at say those more famous kopitiam food, some shopping, massage, watch movie etc. SGD 200 for 2 ppl enough?

3. SGD200 is barely enough for 3 nights to be honest. Gonna be very very tight. I 3d 2n also change SGD500. Massage for 2, we put it RM150. Mum mum, we put it per meal RM20. That is already a little tight. This is excluding your light shopping + movie.

x3dnd3x

Tower 2? Which suite do you normally book?

I don't know which tower leh. Should be 2 bah? The lift is just in front of Starbucks.

I always book Premier Deluxe B because my budget is max SGD250 for 3d 2n.

Habrosus

I don't know which tower leh. Should be 2 bah? The lift is just in front of Starbucks.

I always book Premier Deluxe B because my budget is max SGD250 for 3d 2n.

Lift next to Starbucks is Tower 1. The 27th floor of Tower 2 are all suites, I was told.

hwsstx

1. Bus S1 (& IM17, less popular) at JB Sentral to KSL. RM 1.50.

2. I always take Bus 856 or 950. I find these better than from Kranji.

Both these buses are from Woodlands MRT/Interchange.

https://businterchange.net/johorbus/info/tips/221-going-to-johor-bahru-via-woodlands.html

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/108891581-post4241.html

Bus 856, the 6th Bus Stop #46069, Woodlands Train Checkpoint. Then walk into SG ICQ.

Bus 950, goes straight into SG ICQ (the 6th Bus Stop). However the frequency is not reliable early in the morning, about 7.30am.
https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/121435869-post8869.html

I prefer to take 856 & 950, from opposite Marsiling Station, then it will be only the 3rd bus stop.

After clearing SG ICQ I will take any of the blue factory buses across to JB ICQ - RM 2, pay on exiting the bus.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.