X1YBfyTl.png

Satki sleep well

Sent from my Toilet Bowl using GAGT

slashershot

Not I want to make this political, but also the reason why we get pwned by Ceca...

I admit I'm probably 95 per cent in SGX now so I know first hand how ******* annoying sinkie pwn sinkie is. That's why I just Yolo GME.

if this huat, i will come back to sgx. we got some companies here that are really trying liao. not the reits but really trying to bring new growth,innovation and mindset. :o

suzukaze

Yup. All those arguments about reddit posting about their due diligence done and analysis of a company, is equivalent to those "financial analysist" who goes on TV to say which stock to buy and sell.

Wall Street just don't like it when people do the exact same thing they do.

Simply put,

People in power hate losing control.

Same for politics
Same for hedge funds
Same in the army - when enlistees turn their backs on snr command

suzukaze

if this huat, i will come back to sgx. we got some companies here that are really trying liao. not the reits but really trying to bring new growth,innovation and mindset.
:o

I propose Medtecs... Though I hope they just bloody delist from SGX and list in US.

If pandemic situation becomes better, I propose unusual entertainment too.

bladez87

ahh I see. so we should sell 140% of a stock. can i buy 140% of a stock then? :o

https://finance.yahoo.com/quote/GME/key-statistics?p=GME

226.42% float as of jan 15 2021. :o very cool.

institutions can own over 100% of a stock. so power sia.
How did the short interest exceed 100% of float?

Because of buybacks after short position opened?

In such scenario, how to pay dividend? Lol. Institutions own 122% of float.

Sent from Xiaomi POCO F2 PRO using GAGT

Roundtreex

Sinkie pwn sinkie is too real to see that kind of united strength in WSB. That's why we are still in a mess, forever letting those in power to suck us dry.

Yes envy the WSB. Hope we can see this in edmw.
They are putting their funds for the support.

cubana

ah you mean the hedge funds who shorted gamestop to oblivion and is now calling for regulation when retail found out?

thats the thing you guys dont get ah, its not about the money its about sending a message. :o

have u seen the shiat they did this week? none of them will go to jail for it. market manipulation la, media lies, brokerage collusion.

I dont follow all the news about this sagat, but wats new in this world? Connected people know people on top who set laws...

reno77

If Lord Musk is with us, who can be against us.. Brrr..

CSNation

How did the short interest exceed 100% of float?

Because of buybacks after short position opened?

In such scenario, how to pay dividend? Lol. Institutions own 122% of float.

Sent from Xiaomi POCO F2 PRO using GAGT

*Cough* Naked shorting.
But they can't say as that is illegal.

But being ongoing for decades.

Sent from my Toilet Bowl using GAGT

Weaboo

cant really agree on a fundamental view but hope slasher bro huat.... :o

cubana

If Lord Musk is with us, who can be against us.. Brrr..

he probably joined in the short squeeze. He does that to people who short his stocks too IMO

Remember his Funding Secured sagat? no sec charges for that :s13:

slashershot

I dont follow all the news about this sagat, but wats new in this world? Connected people know people on top who set laws...

nothing new ah. but when retailers join in they cry mother cry father.

everyday, they do a short attack. they short a stock from $150 to $61 to strike fear uncertainty and doubt. when that didnt work. they went on cnbc to say they closed their position. they phrase it in such a way to avoid getting investigated for market manipulation.

yesterday. when market opened, every trading app crashed. or didnt function.

today, tiger brokers robin hood interactive brokers etc all cannot buy the stock only can sell.
then suddenly the price from $450 become $112 some ppl shares got liquidated because of "risk". :o

clon33

All the normal retailers hiong at high 300-400 now all sweating liao. Still got ppl to ask them to hold hold hold.

When brokers stopped their retail customers from buying GME stock on open market, and only allowed them to sell, this is the definition of market manipulation.

The hedge funds used algorithmic trading to trigger stop-loss orders by driving the share price down.

During this time when retail investors were locked out from buying, and could only sell, the market can only go 1 direction which is down.

slashershot

he probably joined in the short squeeze. He does that to people who short his stocks too IMO

Remember his Funding Secured sagat? no sec charges for that :s13:

ya he joined in also. tsla was heavily shorted before too. its personal for him :o

gravity_infinity

nothing new ah. but when retailers join in they cry mother cry father.

everyday, they do a short attack. they short a stock from $150 to $61 to strike fear uncertainty and doubt. when that didnt work. they went on cnbc to say they closed their position. they phrase it in such a way to avoid getting investigated for market manipulation.

yesterday. when market opened, every trading app crashed. or didnt function.

today, tiger brokers robin hood interactive brokers etc all cannot buy the stock only can sell.
then suddenly the price from $450 become $112 some ppl shares got liquidated because of "risk". :o

will it be investigated and will people be jailed,? most likely a small fine Niah

slashershot

will it be investigated and will people be jailed,? most likely a small fine Niah

exactly. the short sellers decided an investigation and a fine is cheaper than paying for these shorts. :o

and they are right. the mark to market losses on these is around 13b.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.