Cant Stop, Wont Stop, Game Stop

Acetone

Any vested interests from Robinhood execs boh? Can suka suspend ah?

suzukaze

ahh I see. so we should sell 140% of a stock. can i buy 140% of a stock then?
:o

https://finance.yahoo.com/quote/GME/...atistics?p=GME

226.42% float as of jan 15 2021.
:o
very cool.

institutions can own over 100% of a stock. so power sia.

Mai care about them la

Maybe salty over not being able to enter earlier
Maybe gian other people's gains

You know la, sinkie pwn sinkie, can never see other people heypi

Don't waste time replying them. Sinkieland is a small market. See all those siaogia on WSB how united.

slashershot

Any vested interests from Robinhood execs boh? Can suka suspend ah?

they say cannot raise funds to to give clearing houses.

I think its more like the sell side cannot pay the ask price. :s22:

all our limits at 10k.

cubana

ahh I see. so we should sell 140% of a stock. can i buy 140% of a stock then? :o

https://finance.yahoo.com/quote/GME/key-statistics?p=GME

226.42% float as of jan 15 2021. :o very cool.

institutions can own over 100% of a stock. so power sia.

I dont set the rules. Im saying wanna make $, fly under radar, dont publicise like DFV n get gov attention. Many others have manipulated stocks n made big $ without drawing attention. Our own SGX stocks everyday got funny things happening also but nobody knows coz all quietly manipulated

xuanweng

coz the punks at WSB reddit are publicly announcing their moves, n getting increasing retail investors into trading GME. Many retailers will or have been burnt due to the volatility.

If all DFV wanted to do was squeeze shorts, which happens often in stocks, then he wouldn't need to use a public forum to suck in retailers to join his activity. He could've done it silently instead.

Hes stupid to expect nothing to happen when this has become high profile n involves the public

If you look at DFV's posts and comments, he didn't start the war.. he didn't even comment much, just posting his YOLO portfolio since last year..

clon33

coz the punks at WSB reddit are publicly announcing their moves, n getting increasing retail investors into trading GME. Many retailers will or have been burnt due to the volatility.

If all DFV wanted to do was squeeze shorts, which happens often in stocks, then he wouldn't need to use a public forum to suck in retailers to join his activity. He could've done it silently instead.

Hes stupid to expect nothing to happen when this has become high profile n involves the public

Very easy to prove you are fake news.

Look at muddywaters, they are also in the business of short selling. They promote themselves as activist investors checking on companies and exposing fraud. Look at their losses.

https://www.muddywatersresearch.com/

When muddywaters tried to short sell Olam, they issued a critical report to investors questioning Olam's accounting methods.

Muddywaters goal was to spook Olam shareholders into selling their shares, driving down the share price, and earn a profit for muddywaters because they held a short position.

So if you are claiming what activist investors are doing is illegal, then show us the evidence. What does the law say, and the judgement for precedent cases?

Deathzz

All the normal retailers hiong at high 300-400 now all sweating liao. Still got ppl to ask them to hold hold hold.

Shdwfalcon

Mai care about them la

Maybe salty over not being able to enter earlier
Maybe gian other people's gains

You know la, sinkie pwn sinkie, can never see other people heypi

Don't waste time replying them. Sinkieland is a small market. See all those siaogia on WSB how united.

Sinkie pwn sinkie is too real to see that kind of united strength in WSB. That's why we are still in a mess, forever letting those in power to suck us dry.

suzukaze

All the normal retailers hiong at high 300-400 now all sweating liao. Still got ppl to ask them to hold hold hold.

Aft hours alr 320 ish... Though I admit price is more volatile. But RH allowing ppl to buy again.

cubana

Look at muddywaters, they are also in the business of short selling. They promote themselves as activist investors checking on companies and exposing fraud. Look at their losses.

When muddywaters tried to short sell Olam, they issued a critical report to investors questioning Olam's accounting methods.

Muddywaters goal was to spook Olam shareholders into selling their shares, driving down the share price, and earn a profit for muddywaters because they held a short position.

So if you are claiming what activist investors are doing is illegal, then show us the evidence. What does the law say, and the judgement for precedent cases?

muddy waters is nowhere as high profile as GME n WSB lor, thats my guess why someone told robin hood etc to stop trading it. It got too high profile liao

slashershot

I dont set the rules. Im saying wanna make $, fly under radar, dont publicise like DFV n get gov attention. Many others have manipulated stocks n made big $ without drawing attention. Our own SGX stocks everyday got funny things happening also but nobody knows coz all quietly manipulated

ah you mean the hedge funds who shorted gamestop to oblivion and is now calling for regulation when retail found out?

thats the thing you guys dont get ah, its not about the money its about sending a message. :o

have u seen the shiat they did this week? none of them will go to jail for it. market manipulation la, media lies, brokerage collusion.

PointofCommonCoupling

Yup. All those arguments about reddit posting about their due diligence done and analysis of a company, is equivalent to those "financial analysist" who goes on TV to say which stock to buy and sell.

Wall Street just don't like it when people do the exact same thing they do.

suzukaze

Sinkie pwn sinkie is too real to see that kind of united strength in WSB. That's why we are still in a mess, forever letting those in power to suck us dry.

Not I want to make this political, but also the reason why we get pwned by Ceca...

I admit I'm probably 95 per cent in SGX now so I know first hand how ******* annoying sinkie pwn sinkie is. That's why I just Yolo GME.

Mistranslated

Wow. Over night suddenly so many sexperts traders here. Edmw really satki.

This is not Money Mind la. Bring your investment discussion back to reddit.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.