M1 FIBRE BROADBAND DISCUSSION

lohsenglte

Yes the slow down is during night time. Same for me. A few days ago I purchased internet security online so must download. I notice my dl speed as slow as adsl time, 2 Mbps only. Some M1 CSO like to keep saying it is the site slow and not M1 fault. Some time really vomit blood talking to some of them.

2Mbps? Wow that's terrible. Mine drop but not that significant, hovering around 130-160 Mbps, when normally is around 225-240 Mbps (200Mbps Fibre).
Wait what "not M1 fault"? I can detect at night that it is slower and YouTube FHD sometimes need a few seconds of buffering when normally don't need leh. Can't be my comp's fault leh, even my phone also same issue.

jackycar

Yes the slow down is during night time. Same for me. A few days ago I purchased internet security online so must download. I notice my dl speed as slow as adsl time, 2 Mbps only. Some M1 CSO like to keep saying it is the site slow and not M1 fault. Some time really vomit blood talking to some of them.

Just less than 1 page u were saying how awesomely fast m1 is posting screenshots. Are u just agreeing with everyone to up post count and misleading others in the meantime?

lohsenglte

Just less than 1 page u were saying how awesomely fast m1 is posting screenshots. Are u just agreeing with everyone to up post count and misleading others in the meantime?

Actually I don't think so. M1 Fibre is most of the time fast, but only recently the consistency drops, a lot. I rarely see this level of inconsistency since I used M1 Fibre from 2011.

jury_pack

Aiya... $29 200mbps too many people, pipe choked liao. Expected. :s13: that's the result of going to cheap pipes.

Henry Ng

Actually I don't think so. M1 Fibre is most of the time fast, but only recently the consistency drops, a lot. I rarely see this level of inconsistency since I used M1 Fibre from 2011.

Yes, most of the time it is good but do not know why recently speed drops.

Henry Ng

2Mbps? Wow that's terrible. Mine drop but not that significant, hovering around 130-160 Mbps, when normally is around 225-240 Mbps (200Mbps Fibre).
Wait what "not M1 fault"? I can detect at night that it is slower and YouTube FHD sometimes need a few seconds of buffering when normally don't need leh. Can't be my comp's fault leh, even my phone also same issue.

They blame Kaspersky Site, saying it is the site dl speed slow. M1: Sir, it is the site server slow download speed. Luckily i seldom download.

uncle168

normal use see news, stock price and youtube is ok lah

u r paying the lowest price point nothing to complain right?

its those tat susbcribe more money plan bang head against the wall

keekeekee

Henry Ng

keekeekee

Yes no complain because they checked the line on their side no problem. I did ping test and tracert using cmd. No packet loss and speed test ok. Look normal. However such things we are doing is nothing new to us. I just hope we can be more advanced. Cheapest 1Gbps in Town.

lohsenglte

keekeekee

Yes no complain because they checked the line on their side no problem. I did ping test and tracert using cmd. No packet loss and speed test ok. Look normal. However such things we are doing is nothing new to us. I just hope we can be more advanced. Cheapest 1Gbps in Town.

I paid $39/month for 200Mbps, just to see a less than 2 months later $39/month for 1Gbps. Want ask them if can change plan or price drop to $34/month ($29 + $5 router) for the rest of the contract flat out no from CSO. Zzz.

Nvm, around 1 year more before I can recontract to $29 plan but not get any router. (I don't need 1Gbps, mainly for web browsing nia.)
I've both ASUS RT-N66U and RT-N56U at home, now using N66U. Next year change to N56U :D

Henry Ng

I paid $39/month for 200Mbps, just to see a less than 2 months later $39/month for 1Gbps. Want ask them if can change plan or price drop to $34/month ($29 + $5 router) for the rest of the contract flat out no from CSO. Zzz.

Nvm, around 1 year more before I can recontract to $29 plan but not get any router. (I don't need 1Gbps, mainly for web browsing nia.)
I've both ASUS RT-N66U and RT-N56U at home, now using N66U. Next year change to N56U :D

CSO has no power in such area at all. Once signed it is confirmed. Actually normal use
200Mbps is good. For this fair those new user is lucky as $5 get AC56S which is better than N56U. Not necessarily must get router during sign up as you can get later after your router go up lorry. May be another few years later.

lohsenglte

CSO has no power in such area at all. Once signed it is confirmed. Actually normal use
200Mbps is good. For this fair those new user is lucky as $5 get AC56S which is better than N56U. Not necessarily must get router during sign up as you can get later after your router go up lorry. May be another few years later.

The reason why I said $34 is not because I want "another" router, it's because $39 included the RT-N56U (which I never use because I bought the N66U ~1 year before recontracting).

RT-N56U itself is quite good for a N router actually, just that the features in N66U made it superior. (I need the VPN feature to route out of school traffic, for both speed and reliability.)

Tested a few months back when school is having serious connectivity issues, don't have the speedtest record liao. Local traffic.
School WiFi + School IP: 32 down 19 up ~80ms ping
School WiFi + M1 Fibre VPN: 15 down 11 up 13ms ping
OpenVPN limitation, this is why VPN speed is limited around 13Mbps.
The difference can be felt when web browsing, I can even game on it just fine. Haha.

Henry Ng

The reason why I said $34 is not because I want "another" router, it's because $39 included the RT-N56U (which I never use because I bought the N66U ~1 year before recontracting).

RT-N56U itself is quite good for a N router actually, just that the features in N66U made it superior. (I need the VPN feature to route out of school traffic, for both speed and reliability.)

Tested a few months back when school is having serious connectivity issues, don't have the speedtest record liao. Local traffic.
School WiFi + School IP: 32 down 19 up ~80ms ping
School WiFi + M1 Fibre VPN: 15 down 11 up 13ms ping
OpenVPN limitation, this is why VPN speed is limited around 13Mbps.
The difference can be felt when web browsing, I can even game on it just fine. Haha.
Earlier their plan is not so flexible but luckily they have improved now. Just wait till 21 mths already can recontract. Do not need 24 mths.

lohsenglte

Earlier their plan is not so flexible but luckily they have improved now. Just wait till 21 mths already can recontract. Do not need 24 mths.

Ya I recontracted 22 months or so last year thy never charge anything. $32.10 downgrade charge waived ($41 drop to $39). Haha

amazingone

12494865_10153673063546185_1822244200901243765_n.png.jpg

Sent from using GAGT

Henry Ng

To update firmware.

Simple la. Go to ASUS site to dl the correct driver file for your OS. Go to administration and go to firmware and click on upload. Then you click on the location the file was saved. Then click apply.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.