hehe that's what I do with my Xiaomi.
But maybe he/she is one of those iPhone die-hards![]()
Wawawa!
I carry a few phones...
hehe that's what I do with my Xiaomi.
But maybe he/she is one of those iPhone die-hards![]()
I ask because the Online Reservation link is not working here liao
https://123.cht.com.tw/webecss/prepaidcard/Introenus.aspx?
I ask because the Online Reservation link is not working here liao
https://123.cht.com.tw/webecss/prepaidcard/Introenus.aspx?
For those using Starhub's Happy Prepaid overseas roaming and instead to activate personal hotspot, u have to call 1633 to ask how to do it. Just found out now when using it.
Anybody knows what's the procedure to activate the hotspot?
I considering getting this for my 17days trip in taiwan.... do we get 4g speed while roaming?
My friend just came back from Kaohsiung using Starhub prepaid. It works on 3G only and connects to Chunghwa. She mentioned also that when she turns on hotspot it asks her to contact Starhub. But Starhub cust care (2 different officers) is telling me now that there is nothing needed to be done for hotspot use overseas. As long as you have the data plan and overseas use activated while you are in Singapore, you should be able to switch on the hotspot. Also remember to change the access point to the prepaid one.
I can only vouch that its working in Batam but did not use hotspot function.
Any idea if I buy Taiwan local SIM card can enable hotspot? Cos I'm traveling with my family. Wonder if can just buy 1 SIM card and others tap on the hotspot.
My friend just came back from Kaohsiung using Starhub prepaid. It works on 3G only and connects to Chunghwa. She mentioned also that when she turns on hotspot it asks her to contact Starhub. But Starhub cust care (2 different officers) is telling me now that there is nothing needed to be done for hotspot use overseas. As long as you have the data plan and overseas use activated while you are in Singapore, you should be able to switch on the hotspot. Also remember to change the access point to the prepaid one.
I can only vouch that its working in Batam but did not use hotspot function.
Can. But what time do you arrive?
Thanks for the advice! Reaching ard 12noon.. So I will be getting the SIM card from airport counter.
does any one know Kaohsiung airport has those telcon counter sell Taiwan SIM card.. like taipei airport?
Family will be in Taiwan for 15 days. Which plan would you recommend?
And us it better to get the Singapore wifi router rental for $5 each day?
Singapore wifi router rental for Taiwan is $15/day leh.
I see the prepaid plans in tw usually offer the day pass plan which comes with unlimited data for X number of days. This type of plan got include call time? I don't see it in the plan description.
The balance in the card, is how much you can call lor.
Cannot include approximate call time as different period, different price charges.