looney_saint
I spent S$15k 11 years ago for photoshop and albums.. If only spend a few K now.. Better don't expect much lah.
anyway i notice that pro photographers when taking photos at wedding will set at continuous mode one... for each pose instead of taking 1 shot they take like several continuous shots cos u can hear the camera going snap snap snap snap.... i think the whole idea is photos like this when someone blinks... at least one of ur shots will have one of the person not blinking... hence shots like this is unforgivable...
i got fren asked me to help out with her ROM photography b4... i was quite hesistent because i'm no photographer... i only can take food photos but i dun do event photographing... but because is very good fren so i say i'll try my best but i cannot promise anything... plus i dun charge a cent...
good thing in the end the groom managed to find a pro photographer for the event (so it's a big relief for me)... so i was on that day more as an backup photographer... i too set my camera to continuous mode so as to have a better chance of capturing (especially in group photos) a shot where by everyone eyes are fully open...
regards,
wacky
I spent S$15k 11 years ago for photoshop and albums.. If only spend a few K now.. Better don't expect much lah.
anyway i notice that pro photographers when taking photos at wedding will set at continuous mode one... for each pose instead of taking 1 shot they take like several continuous shots cos u can hear the camera going snap snap snap snap.... i think the whole idea is photos like this when someone blinks... at least one of ur shots will have one of the person not blinking... hence shots like this is unforgivable...
i got fren asked me to help out with her ROM photography b4... i was quite hesistent because i'm no photographer... i only can take food photos but i dun do event photographing... but because is very good fren so i say i'll try my best but i cannot promise anything... plus i dun charge a cent...
good thing in the end the groom managed to find a pro photographer for the event (so it's a big relief for me)... so i was on that day more as an backup photographer... i too set my camera to continuous mode so as to have a better chance of capturing (especially in group photos) a shot where by everyone eyes are fully open...
regards,
wacky
Not so bad now with Adobe Creative Cloud monthly subscription...
Freelance and studio pgs do not share equipment.
If let's say we're shooting together, yes, that can be arranged, ie: loan on the spot.
How to loan and the next pg use what to shoot?
Minimally 1 special Fisheye, 1 wide, 1 midzoom, 1 prime, 1 zoom, 2 flash, 2 camera for a AD.
If one company only has 1 set they can only take 1 AD a day. Studio won't keep 10 such sets, cost is super high. Freelance won't also.
Not to mention brand preference, what if 5 Nikon 5 Canon. I want to use Nikon and it's all taken by other PG.
It's a risk for the couple also.
So sadly, and truly, all pgs prefer their own set of equipment. It's hardly a pool of resources because at any one time, you can only shoot one AD.
Cloud based software, like Microsoft Orpis 365, you pay a monthly subscription to use the software, not store the imageCloud.. ??
ijit safe boh... scully kana like dat Claudia Khoo case, jin jialat..
all the sex beedio, masturbate beedio/pics all kana leaked gaogao..
Actually, quite common sense to take a few shots for every "attempted" pose right. Even with smart phone, I will snap with repeated shots of 5-10 for every shot I will make, so that I can keep what I want when I export it out lor. @_@ You don't even need to be a pro photographer to know that more shots = more chances of capturing the best moment.
wat about storage and PC....?? this one can share bah... u can even hire a photo editing expert to specialize in touching up the photos...
and how about maybe some PG are part-timers..? so part-timers don't need like buy equipment set and ownself use only... u have a group of part-timers can share the same set of equipment... and of cos assuming the ppl u employ all prefer the same brand lah.. then u can have a few sets of camera equipment shared by a pool of PG...
regards,
wacky
So many experts hereJust curious, how much should I bao in the angbao for the photographer? We were planning on $108, is that too little?
I have a camera that can burst 5 frames per sec. But doing 5 frames, I can bet you, each of the frame, 1 of the eyes will be closed or unsable for different guests.
The reason we burst is to go home, hope no two image have same person eyes closed.
So that we can PHOTOSHOP the eyes onto 1 image and give you the perfect table shot/group/couple shot.
Counting 1, 2, 3 only makes people want to blink...
Cloud based software, like Microsoft Orpis 365, you pay a monthly subscription to use the software, not store the image![]()
I normally avoid doing for friends, I recommend them others in the same line.
I am illustrating, not demonstrating how I always shoot.your 5fps always 5fps?
say indoor, night time, under the sun, under the tree?
wait till you kena one day time + low light, see how you continuous
Already shared back a few posts.
Summary: you can have a pool of equipment but you can only shoot ONE AD a day. So you will need a LARGE pool of equipment to take a few ADs (with freelance PG). So eventually you end up with no solution as you are as good as getting 1 set per PG.
And different pg different brand, some Fuji, Sony, Nikon, Canon, you cannot force pg to use other brands they not familiar or comfortable with... t'is a risk for the couple.
yes... of cos u need a POOL of equipment... the number of ADs per day depends on the number of sets of equipment u can buy... if u have 5 sets of equipment means u can employ 5 PG simultaneously...
but u FAIL to see the whole point in this...
the whole point is that the PG don't have to fork up lump sum of $$$ to buy the equipment upfront then under pressure to earn back the $$$... that will be especially true if u have part-timers... small timers may only want to earn a few quick buck occasionally... and hence not able to buy whole set of equipment themselves...
it's like driving bus... either u buy fleet of bus and employ bus drivers to drive them... or each bus driver has to buy their own bus and look for biz... either way if u have N buses means u can have N drivers simultaneously at any time... but u think does it make more sense for company to supply bus or bus drivers to buy their own buses...?
and true u may want to complain about different brand... just like bus company they standardize the bus model... bus driver cannot complain about the model they prefer so they have to follow wat the company pick... either that go freelance bus driver and get ur own bus...
thus the photographers who want to be employed by the company supplying the equipment HAVE to train their skills to suit the equipment purchased by company... and not forgetting if the company buy in bulk for the equipment from a certain brand.... they may get much better price...
regards,
wacky